Eight vs My Green Mattress

Get an Instant Discount for Eight Free Gravity Blanket With Purchase

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eight

Eight Sleep is at it again! After creating the only smart mattress in a box, they have recently launched a new smart, tempurature regulating mattress, named 'The Pod.' With an active grid on the top layer that can either cool or heat the sleeper based on the bed's current temperature, the pod keeps you perfectly cozy all night long. Additionally, with a contouring, medium-firm memory foam design, it really is a gadget-lover's great night sleep!

My Green Mattress

My Green Mattress was founded with the mission to create an all-natural mattress that wouldn't harm those that are sensitive to off-gassing or other forms of toxicity in and around mattresses. They offer a variety of Dunlop latex and pocket coil mattresses for both adults and children that are Greenguard and GOTS certified, which are some of the highest organic and safe certifications out there. Their mattresses get high marks from most customers and should be on your short list if you are looking at eco-friendly and all-natural options.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Eight in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Eight

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eight: 9.4/10
My Green Mattress: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eight: 9.2/10
My Green Mattress: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Eight: 9.4/10
My Green Mattress: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Eight: 9.3/10
My Green Mattress: 9.2/10

Price:
Eight: $995-$2495
My Green Mattress: $649-$1594

Eight:
Free Gravity Blanket With Purchase

My Green Mattress:
Get $100 Off Mattresses

Eight's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to get a sense of which mattresses are best rated by sleepers, but it is not always that clear when browsing online. Customers have great things to say about these mattresses overall according to our analysis. Although you not have the same great feelings towards this brand after buying, these mattresses are worth a look over. Read on below for more information.

Eight's Supportiveness

These mattresses support well. Customers report that their hips and shoulders are cradled while their spines are properly aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also have good edge support, which is how good a mattress is supportive along the sides. For those that like to roll close to the edge of the mattress, these mattresses should do a good job holding you up without sagging or contouring too much.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it can also provide information on how the mattress firmness changes throughout the mattress. It can show if there is an uneven surface. Based on this, these mattresses do well in their supportive eveness.

Eight's Durability

Mattress shoppers are on the hunt for highly durable mattresses. However as companies focus more on profits and less on building quality products, it can be a hard thing to find a mattress that will last. That being said, these mattresses specifically have high marks from customers on longevity. They will last between 7 - 12 years for the average sleeper. If you are heavier or use your mattress more than nightly, then you may expect a little less durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Eight:   Free Gravity Blanket With Purchase

My Green Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

Finding a brand that keeps its customers happy is a good first check mark for looking into if a mattress is right for you. Versus others, these mattresses have very high scores from sleepers. Take a look at the specifics below to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you.

My Green Mattress's Supportiveness

Having support layers is essential to the general feel of a mattress and whether it helps align the spine. These mattresses do a good job at support for their firmness specifications. This means that these mattresses should make you rest easy!

Edge Support
Most customers report that they are satisfied with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that the sides of the bed should be comfortable to most sleepers and the mattress will prop most sleepers up rather than sinking.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Dropping a bowling ball on your mattress is a helpful way of testing support. Customers report that these mattresses offer a good consistent surface, which is great for those that want to feel secure in their purchase.

My Green Mattress's Durability

It is a hard thing to find great products that last over 10 years with constant use. Brands, by and large, go after profits first rather than building something that lasts forever. However, there are still pack leaders out there. These mattress, as an example, get good marks from customers on quality. They should do well up to a decade for most customers, though some who are on the heavier side may experience them to falter a bit sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for My Green Mattress:   Get $100 Off Mattresses

Browse Eight Customer Reviews

Very cool bed

Although I have experienced bugs with my data collection, the overall concept of this bed is amazing. I am excited for future types of smart beds.

View More Reviews

Browse My Green Mattress Customer Reviews

GREAT mattress at a TOTAL STEAL

I cannot rave about this mattress enough -- very comfortable, non-toxic materials I can feel good about (and I am very picky about everything I buy in terms of toxicity), and what a total STEAL! I had been searching for mattresses for ages, and I could not find anything I wanted for a price I could afford until I came across this one. No off-gassing, but there is a very faint, not-at-all-unpleasant, earthy smell to it. And it was delivered very fast, way before the promised time frame. Lastly, the mattress was not nearly as uncomfortably hard/firm as some of the reviews indicated. I actually wish I had not bought the expensive latex topper I already purchased elsewhere, because it really doesn't even need it. I was a little nervous about buying a mattress online, but I am SO happy with this purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.