Eight vs Loom And Leaf

Get The Best March 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eight

Eight Sleep is at it again! After creating the only smart mattress in a box, they have recently launched a new smart, tempurature regulating mattress, named 'The Pod.' With an active grid on the top layer that can either cool or heat the sleeper based on the bed's current temperature, the pod keeps you perfectly cozy all night long. Additionally, with a contouring, medium-firm memory foam design, it really is a gadget-lover's great night sleep!

Loom And Leaf

Loom and Leaf has a lot to offer -- standing at just about 12 inches thick, it has many layers of high-end foam that help alleviate pressure points but also properly cradle the spine. If you are frustrated by mattresses that don't properly support your back and spine, Loom and Leaf can definitely help. It has a medium firm option that is approved by chiropractors and other spine gurus. Also, its multiple layers mean that your spine alignment is never an issue. This is a luxury bed.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Eight in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Eight

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eight: 9.4/10
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eight: 9.2/10
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Eight: 9.4/10
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Eight: 9.3/10
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10

Price:
Eight: $995-$2495
Loom And Leaf: $749-$1699

Eight:
Get Yours Now

Loom And Leaf:
Get Yours Now

Eight's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are given great ratings by customers versus others, which means when we did a statistical analysis of the review data from customers across the net, we found this brand was reviewed very well. This is a good starting place for figuring out if a brand will work for you.

Eight's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well rated for support versus many other competitors. They do a great job aligning the spine and customers feel comfortable while cradled by these mattresses. Customers describe that these mattresses are supportive and and don't report loss of support over the short term.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important detail when you are sitting on the side of your bed and desire a ledge of support and comfort. These mattresses offer good support on the sides and edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses are good at being supportive evenly thoughout the mattress.

Eight's Durability

If you have a mattress that continues to be comfortable for a long time, it's an immediate financial savings. It's one more reason why longevity is so important for mattress buyers. However, lots of brands are out for profits rather than making the ever-lasting product. In spite of that, shoppers can still find great products by good brands. These mattresses are highly regarded when it comes to longevity. Unless you are of a heavy build and use the mattress more than average, these mattresses should perform for you for 7 - 12 years.

Check the Prices For Eight:   Get Today's Prices

Loom And Leaf's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to get a sense of which mattresses are best rated by sleepers, but it is not always that clear when browsing online. Customers have great things to say about these mattresses overall according to our analysis. Although you not have the same great feelings towards this brand after buying, it is a good starting place to do research into their offering.

Loom And Leaf's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the secret to a healthy night's rest. You want a mattress that supports your health rather than causes you nightly aches. Reviewers describe these mattresses as well supportive.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those that want to lay close to the edge of the mattress, desire sitting on the edge, or have mobility issues. These mattresses do a well with edge support and don't sag too much on the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A popular test for reviewers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing if a mattress is firm and its evenness of support. If a mattress isn't evenly responsive, some may find the mattress uncomfortable. Luckily, these mattresses offer good support across the mattress surface.

Loom And Leaf's Durability

Having a durable mattress is a deciding factor to mattress shoppers. Being able to get 7 to 12 years of life out of a mattress comfortably is good for mattresses in this day and age. However, there are additional things that can affect longevity -- like materials and how much the mattress is used. Customers give these mattresses good marks for durability against others. That said, some with heavier bodies may experience a slight decrease in durability.

Browse Eight Customer Reviews

Very cool bed

Although I have experienced bugs with my data collection, the overall concept of this bed is amazing. I am excited for future types of smart beds.

View More Reviews

Browse Loom And Leaf Customer Reviews

Want a great mattress from a great company? Your search is over. - Bron M

Wonderful mattress at a very good price. Today or is about value. If you value a great mattress at a very good price with an industry leading warranty and unparalleled customer service you need not look any further. I did extensive research and decided on a Saatva mattress. Loom and Lead to be exact. Expertly made and uncompromising comfort. Love it. Delivered to my home and placed in my bedroom with the security of a fantastic money back guarantee. These folks don't just talk the talk - they walk the walk. If you are highly satisfied they aren't. I simply can't say enough about the great mattress and the outstanding customer service.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.