Eight vs Linenspa

Get The Best March 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eight

Eight Sleep is at it again! After creating the only smart mattress in a box, they have recently launched a new smart, tempurature regulating mattress, named 'The Pod.' With an active grid on the top layer that can either cool or heat the sleeper based on the bed's current temperature, the pod keeps you perfectly cozy all night long. Additionally, with a contouring, medium-firm memory foam design, it really is a gadget-lover's great night sleep!

Linenspa

Linenspa is a very affordable mattress brand that sells low cost memory foam and hybrid mattresses. With prices below $500 for many mattresses, they are not as high quality as others due to the low quality materials used, and some customers have complained about durability. If you are on a tight budget, this is a possible starting point for a temporary mattress, but some have found these mattresses lacking.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Eight in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Eight

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eight: 9.4/10
Linenspa: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eight: 9.2/10
Linenspa: 6.9/10

Price Value:
Eight: 9.4/10
Linenspa: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Eight: 9.3/10
Linenspa: 8/10

Price:
Eight: $995-$2495
Linenspa: $94-$499

Eight:
Get Yours Now

Linenspa:
Get Yours Now

Eight's Owner Satisfaction

It is a difficult task to understand which mattresses are truly the best received by customers. Customers are very happy with these mattresses overall according to our analysis. Although you not have the same great feelings towards this brand after buying, it is a good starting place to do research into their offering.

Eight's Supportiveness

Having support layers is essential to the general feel of a mattress and whether it enhances the natural curvature of the spine. Most folks find these mattresses supporting them well while they sleep. So, you can rest easy that these mattresses will support your back while you sleep.

Edge Support
Most reviewers describe the edge support as good overall. This means that you'll feel the same amount of support on the sides of the bed as the center and the mattress will give you additional surface area to sleep on.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Dropping a bowling ball on your mattress is a helpful way of testing support. Without many complaints or issues, these mattresses have a consistent surface, which is is a good selling point of this brand.

Eight's Durability

Mattress shoppers are on the hunt for highly durable mattresses. However as companies focus more on profits and less on building quality products, it can be a tough prospect to find a mattress that lasts. However, even still, these mattresses are rated well for durability. They should last over 7 years for the average sleeper. Those that are bigger or use their mattress more than 8 hours every night may find that their mattress is slightly less durable.

Check the Prices For Eight:   Get Today's Prices

Linenspa's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read on for more information. Sadly, not all customers review them well overall. Some have had great things to say about how their mattresses work for them, but many others have had complaints about feel.

Linenspa's Supportiveness

Some customers have been satisfied with the supportiveness of these mattresses, but others have been disappointed with the quality. For those with achy backs that need spine alignment, read the reviews to make sure the mattress works with your body.

Edge Support
There are some mixed reports about edge support for these mattresses. Some customers report feeling good with the support across the surface, but others had problems with dipping along the sides.

Linenspa's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable over the long term as you'd expect. Some sleepers describe issues with durability and comfort over a shorter than average timeline. If you are searching for a mattress with lasting support and are of a heavier build, these mattresses may feel good initially, but make sure to brush up on the warranty and return policy before buying.

Browse Eight Customer Reviews

Very cool bed

Although I have experienced bugs with my data collection, the overall concept of this bed is amazing. I am excited for future types of smart beds.

View More Reviews

Browse Linenspa Customer Reviews

WOW!!!!

This Mattress is amazing!! If you're nervous about ordering a mattress sight un seen from online.. Please put those fears to bed ( sorry for the pun). Not only did my shipment come in 2 days.. the price point not break the bank.. THIS MATTRESS PERFECT!!! no smell, soooo comfortable and will be buying more for the other beds in the house. THANK YOU for making my wife think i am a smart and savvy consumer...

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.