Eight vs Leesa

Get an Instant Discount for Leesa Get $150 Off + Free Pillow

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eight

The Eight Mattress was first known for its smart mattress cover and tracker. With its initial success, Eight was one of the first companies to launch a 'smart mattress.' Their integrated tech offers bed warming, smart alarm (that wakes you at your lightest sleep level), an integrated mobile app and sleep assistant, and further customizations with your smart home. With mattresses at different pricepoints and firmness preferences, this is a great brand to consider!

Leesa

Leesa is a popular foam mattress company that makes its flagship Leesa mattress with three layers of foam -- one layer of LSA200™ cool foam, a memory foam layer, and a last support core layer. Their mattress is well loved by many customers and they have a positive company mission, donating 1 out of 10 mattresses to non-profits who help the disadvantaged. As one of the first brands riding on the mattress-in-a-box wave, Leesa has made a big name with thousands of happy customers. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Leesa in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Leesa

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eight: 9.3/10
Leesa: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eight: 9.2/10
Leesa: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Eight: 9.4/10
Leesa: 9.5/10

No Back Pain:
Eight: 9.3/10
Leesa: 9.4/10

Price:
Eight: $699-$1899
Leesa: $525-$1070

Eight:
$250 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Leesa:
Get $150 Off + Free Pillow

Eight's Owner Satisfaction

Looking for a new mattress isn't easy, but finding one that has a good reception from customers is a good starting point in finding out if it is right for you. Versus competitiors, customers are really happy with these mattresses. Take a look at the reviews and specifics of the mattress to learn if it will work for you specifically.

Eight's Supportiveness

Having quality support materials is essential to the comfort of a mattress and whether it helps alleviate back pain. Customers report that these mattresses help support the body overall. That means that these mattresses will support you comfortably.

Edge Support
Most folks are happy with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that the sides of the bed should be comfortable to most sleepers and the mattress will prop you up rather than sinking down.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some folks love seeing bowling ball and density tests as a way of measuring support. Overall, these mattresses do well at keeping consistency across the mattress without many complaints, which is is a good selling point of this brand.

Eight's Durability

It isn't easy to find great products that last a decade with constant use. Brands, by and large, rather go after making good money than building something that lasts a lifetime. However, there are still great products to be found. These mattress, as an example, get good marks from customers on quality. Most customers will find that they will last between 7 - 12 years, though those who are heavier may find that they break down faster.

Get an Instant Discount for Eight:   $250 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Leesa's Owner Satisfaction

Customers are very happy with these mattresses for overall comfort, which means when we did an investigation of the current data from customers, we found these mattresses were ranked highly. This gives a good beginning point for seeing if this brand will work for your body -- read on for more specifics.

Leesa's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is important to those of all body types. Even if you like a mattress that isn't super firm, a mattress that leads to better spine alignment is key. These mattresses offer good support for most reviewers.

Edge Support
Many reviewers describe edge support as a key attribute of the best mattresses. These mattresses do well in that category, which means there is good support for sleepers on the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring firmness with a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good approach and it can measure even support too. These mattresses offer good even support, which will help with aligning the spine.

Leesa's Durability

These mattresses are very competitive when it comes to durability. For buyers looking for mattress, finding one that has good durability can mean years of additional sleep. while one that fails quickly can mean endless back pain. For most sleepers, these mattresses will last between 7 - 12 years on average, which is good for contemporary mattresses. Folks that are heavier than average may experience some loss of longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Leesa:   Get $150 Off + Free Pillow

Browse Eight Customer Reviews

Very cool bed

Although I have experienced bugs with my data collection, the overall concept of this bed is amazing. I am excited for future types of smart beds.

View More Reviews

Browse Leesa Customer Reviews

The best thing that’s ever happened!! - Justin L.

My wife and I live this bed so much. When we don’t sleep at home we miss it. Very sound sleep every night

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.