Eight vs Kiss

Get The Best June 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eight

Eight Sleep is at it again! After creating the only smart mattress in a box, they have recently launched a new smart, tempurature regulating mattress, named 'The Pod.' With an active grid on the top layer that can either cool or heat the sleeper based on the bed's current temperature, the pod keeps you perfectly cozy all night long. Additionally, with a contouring, medium-firm memory foam design, it really is a gadget-lover's great night sleep!

Kiss

The Kiss Mattress by Sleep EZ is made with a top layer of highly responsive latex foam, which provides a refreshing and cool sleeping surface. The middle layer is a resilient memory foam that continues this bouncy feel of the latex above with the pressure relieving properties. This mattress is similar to other major mattresses in a box, but with firmness options that may be too firm or too soft for some.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Eight in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Eight

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eight: 9.4/10
Kiss: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eight: 9.2/10
Kiss: 8.5/10

Price Value:
Eight: 9.4/10
Kiss: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Eight: 9.3/10
Kiss: 8.5/10

Price:
Eight: $995-$2495
Kiss: $395-$895

Eight:
Get Yours Now

Kiss:
Get Yours Now

Eight's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are given high ratings from customers, which means when we evaluated current customer sentiment data from across the net, these mattresses ranked very well. This is a solid starting point to discovering if this mattress will work for you -- read on for more information on specifics.

Eight's Supportiveness

Offering support is extremely important to the general feel of the mattress and whether it does a good job with the back and spine. These mattresses offer a good supportive surface to sleep on for most sleepers. This means you can rest easy that it will help with keeping your back straight while you sleep.

Edge Support
Most sleepers are satisfied with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that you can be comfortable sitting on the side of the bed and the mattress will prop most sleepers up rather than sinking.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is popular for measuring firmness. These mattresses do well at keeping consistency across the mattress surface without many quality issues, which is great for those that want to feel secure in their purchase.

Eight's Durability

One of the most important items for shoppers buying a new mattress is durability. Getting 7 to 12 years out of your mattress is good in terms of durability. However, some of the things that could affect durability are material quality and sleeper size. Reviewers give these mattresses good marks for durability versus others. However, some folks that have heavier bodies may find a slight decrease in longevity.

Check the Prices For Eight:   Get Today's Prices

Kiss's Owner Satisfaction

Each of us need to survey the customer reviews before we invest in a pricy product. However, it isn't always easy to make sense of the takeaways when confronted with a bunch of brands. Based on our analysis of customer reviews and sentiment, customers review these mattresses better than average. However, there is some mixed feedback Make sure to look into the mattress specifics to learn if it will work for you.

Kiss's Supportiveness

Overall, these mattresses have above average supportiveness, which is what you want when you've been sleeping on a sagging mattress from the past few months. However, there are some that have mentioned support and feel issues, so mull over the reviews to make sure that your choice is going to work for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much resistance there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses offer good supportiveness for most, but some that are heavier may experience some softness.

Kiss's Durability

A mattress with good durability can save you lots of money. But as companies compete for profits, everything from clothes to mattresses wears out faster. Customers give mixed feedback when it comes to the durability of these mattresses. Each bed is different so it may last years for you, but others may not be so lucky. Make sure to take look at some of the customer reviews to see if the mattress should work for you before purchasing.

Browse Eight Customer Reviews

Very cool bed

Although I have experienced bugs with my data collection, the overall concept of this bed is amazing. I am excited for future types of smart beds.

View More Reviews

Browse Kiss Customer Reviews

The easiest mattress buying experience I've ever had.

First off, let me say the mattress is extremely comfortable. I really like it. It's soft, it stays cool, and conforms well. I'm a big guy 6'2'' 275lbs and I feel great in a queen. The real pleasure of buying this mattress though was the purchasing process. It's extremely easy. This was my first mattress purchase online and I don't think I'll ever buy a mattress in a brick and mortar store again. You don't have to deal with annoying salesman, it's cheaper, and it's way easier to get it to wherever you're putting it. Don't be intimidated if you've never ordered one online before - it's so much easier. I couldn't be happier with my purchase so far.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.