Eight vs Jamison

Get an Instant Discount for Eight $250 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eight

The Eight Mattress was first known for its smart mattress cover and tracker. With its initial success, Eight was one of the first companies to launch a 'smart mattress.' Their integrated tech offers bed warming, smart alarm (that wakes you at your lightest sleep level), an integrated mobile app and sleep assistant, and further customizations with your smart home. With mattresses at different pricepoints and firmness preferences, this is a great brand to consider!

Jamison

Jamison has been in the mattress business since 1883. They have changed with the times and now offer two lines of mattresses - one innerspring and another memory foam. They often co-brand with other companies or hotels, like Mariott to sell the hotel feel to consumers. Overall, their mattresses are mid-priced, but there are some complaints about the mattress durability over the life of the bed.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Eight in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Eight

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eight: 9.3/10
Jamison: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eight: 9.2/10
Jamison: 7.4/10

Price Value:
Eight: 9.4/10
Jamison: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Eight: 9.3/10
Jamison: 6.9/10

Price:
Eight: $699-$1899
Jamison: $1495-$2250

Eight:
$250 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Jamison:
Get Yours Now

Eight's Owner Satisfaction

Keeping customers happy is a good first step in finding out if a mattress is going to be right for you. These mattresses do very well with customer satisfaction versus others. Read on below for the customer reviews and mattress specifics.

Eight's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the key for a healthy night. You want something that will align your spine rather than causing you nightly pain. These mattresses do well working with your body and providing good support.

Edge Support
For those folks that like to sit or lie close to the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. These mattresses do a good job with edge support and don't contour too much on the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A popular item among readers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing if a mattress is firm and its evenness of support. If a mattress isn't evenly responsive, some may find the mattress uncomfortable. However, these mattresses are rated well and shouldn't have that issue.

Eight's Durability

It is a hard thing to find great products that last over 10 years with constant use. Brands, for the most part, rather make repeatable revenue than make something that lasts a lifetime. That said, there are still amazing companies to be found. These mattresses, for example, get high marks from customers on quality and durability. Most sleepers will experience them lasting between 7 - 12 years, though some who are of bigger builds may experience that they will degrade a bit faster.

Get an Instant Discount for Eight:   $250 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Jamison's Owner Satisfaction

Customers don't always feel good about these mattresses. Some customers were happy with the way their new mattresse made them feel, but others reported being uncomfortable. Therefore, it is more difficult to estimate if one of these will work perfectly for you. Look on below to see if one of these may work for you.

Jamison's Supportiveness

These mattresses don't fit the needs of everyone in terms of support. Though some folks like the feel of these mattresses, others have had issues with spine alignment. If you are considering these mattresess, make sure to take a look further before buying.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those who like sitting on the side of the bed. Others aren't as tied to it as a end-all for a good mattress. Some folks feel strongly about support issues so make sure to do added reading if edge support is an important item for you.

Jamison's Durability

In addition to being comfortable, having a durable mattress is what shoppers are after. We all wish that our mattress would be just as comfortable a decade later as it was the first day. However, sadly these mattresses are not rated very well by sleepers on longevity and some have experienced issues after only a short time. If you are considering buying for your main mattress, make sure to review the specs against your body type to make sure it will work for you.

Browse Eight Customer Reviews

Very cool bed

Although I have experienced bugs with my data collection, the overall concept of this bed is amazing. I am excited for future types of smart beds.

View More Reviews

Browse Jamison Customer Reviews

I have read the reviews..

I had visited a store and was looking at buying the Resort Hotel Collection The Pinnacle or the English Garden Collection Wisteria, they both seemed very comfortable but so does a lot of mattress at first. I have had an Original Mattress factory 100% latex bed and a Kingsdown bed and they both were terrible, had body impressions and cause back pain.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.