Eight vs Ikrema

Get an Instant Discount for Eight $250 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eight

The Eight Mattress was first known for its smart mattress cover and tracker. With its initial success, Eight was one of the first companies to launch a 'smart mattress.' Their integrated tech offers bed warming, smart alarm (that wakes you at your lightest sleep level), an integrated mobile app and sleep assistant, and further customizations with your smart home. With mattresses at different pricepoints and firmness preferences, this is a great brand to consider!

Ikrema

iKrema may be out of business according to customers. See our top mattress choices. iKrema is another brand of factory direct mattresses in a box. They offer two mattresses that are both memory foam. The lower end model is 10 inches thick and the higher end is one inch thicker with more cooling thermagel. Overall, their prices are similar on the lower end to other mattress in a box competitors. Their beds are made with CertiPUR-US certified memory foams so you won't have to worry about the effects of nasty off-gassing.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Eight in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Eight

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eight: 9.3/10
Ikrema: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eight: 9.2/10
Ikrema: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Eight: 9.4/10
Ikrema: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Eight: 9.3/10
Ikrema: 8.3/10

Price:
Eight: $699-$1899
Ikrema: $475-$1450

Eight:
$250 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Ikrema:
Get Yours Now

Eight's Owner Satisfaction

Having a positive customer satisfaction scores is a perfect place to start when looking for a new mattress. Customers rate these mattresses highly when it comes to comfort. Customers have had good experiences with the company and feel comfortable in their beds. Read on to figure out if the mattress will work for your body!

Eight's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well with support vs many other competitors. They provide a good surface for aligning the back and spine and customers report feeling good levels of comfort on the mattress. Reviewers report that these mattresses are supportive on the surface layer and and talk about good initial performance while sleeping.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for most sleepers and are looking for a supportive surface. These mattresses do a fine job with good edge support towards the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is good for measuring firmness and support throughout the mattress. These mattresses do well keeping things even and resilient throughout the mattress.

Eight's Durability

It is a tough prospect to find great products that last a long time. Brands, for the most part, rather make repeatable revenue than make something that lasts a lifetime. That said, there are still amazing companies to be found. These mattress, as an example, get good marks from customers on quality. They should last up to a decade for many sleepers, though some who are on the heavier side may experience them to falter a bit sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for Eight:   $250 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Ikrema's Owner Satisfaction

Reading online reviews is a wonderful way to find out if a specific product will work for you. Overall, these mattresses are rated well by customers, but there are some that had a negative experience. Research more below to see if one of these mattresses will work with your body type.

Ikrema's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive. Customers report that their hips and shoulders are cradled while their spines are properly aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also are competitive with their edge support, which is how well a mattress does keeping things supportively even along the edges. For people that like to sit on the edge of the mattress, these mattresses should do a fine job keeping things comfortable.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it can also provide guidance on the difference of firmness throughout the mattress. Therefore, it is helpful in showing if there is even support throughout the mattress. Based on this, these mattresses are offer good and even support for the backs of sleepers.

Ikrema's Durability

Mattresses that are durable will stay cozy at least 7 - 12 years based on the materials. Foam mattresses are generally less durable, while coil mattresses that are high quality should last longer. That said, mattresses with less of a focus on durability can start sagging much faster, especially under the weight of heavier sleepers. These mattresses get mixed reviews from sleepers. Some feel they've found lasting good sleep, while others have problems.

Check the Prices For Ikrema:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Eight Customer Reviews

Very cool bed

Although I have experienced bugs with my data collection, the overall concept of this bed is amazing. I am excited for future types of smart beds.

View More Reviews

Browse Ikrema Customer Reviews

Not the best bed

There was a strong odor for me on delivery that went away eventually, but I really hated the smell of the mattress at first!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.