Get an Instant Discount for Eight Get $250 Off The Pod

Eight vs. Helix

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eight

For those searching for the latest in sleep technology, Eight Sleep has you covered. Created with guidance from their Scientific Advisory Board, Eight Sleep has three smart mattresses that are shipped conveniently and directly to you in a box. The Pod, the Pod Pro, and the Pod Pro Max mattresses all feature dual-zone cooling and heating as well as an advanced sleep tracking app to help monitor things like sleep stages, toss and turns, as well as heart rate. Overall, these mattresses really are a gadget-lover's great night sleep!

Helix

Helix is one of the most innovative companies in the mattress-in-a-box movement. As a leader during the industry disruption in the late 2010s, they started by offering customized mattresses based on their high-tech sleep quiz, being one of the first to provide tailored firmnesses based on body type. Over the years, they have made it even more transparent for customers to select the right mattress, with 6 comfort designs to choose from (and thicker, Luxe versions). Whether you want to select for yourself or use their sleep quiz, Helix really puts a focus on delivering for every type of sleeper.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Eight and Helix in this match up!

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eight: 9.3/10
Helix: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eight: 9.2/10
Helix: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Eight: 9.3/10
Helix: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Eight: 9.3/10
Helix: 9.3/10

Price:
Eight: $2295-$4095
Helix: $699-$2349

Eight:
Get $250 Off The Pod

Helix:
Up To $200 Off + 2 Free Pillows

Eight's Owner Satisfaction

Having highly rated customer satisfaction scores is a good beginning point to find if a mattress will work for you. Based on online reviews and customer sentiment, these mattreses have great satisfaction from sleepers. Sleepers feel comfy with these mattresses and have good experiences with the brand. Read on to figure out if the mattress will work for your body!

Eight's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are important to everyone looking for a healthy night sleep. Whether you are looking for a firm mattress or a softer variety, a mattress that keeps your body properly aligned is very important. These mattresses offer good support for most reviewers.

Edge Support
Over the years, edge support has been an important attribute in mattresses. These mattresses offer good quality edge support, which means that sleepers report feeling consistency in support near the sides of the bed.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring mattress firmness with a bowling ball is a good approach and it does well measuring the surface layers for even support. Customers report that these mattresses offer even support across the surface layers.

Eight's Durability

If you have a mattress that remains comfortable for years, you could save thousands. This is a great reason for customers to find a mattress that lasts. However, lots of brands are out for profits rather than making the ever-lasting product. In spite of that, great products still are being built by good brands. These mattresses have good durability for most sleepers overall. These mattresses should do well for you unless you have a bigger build or use the mattress more than average.

Get an Instant Discount for Eight:   Get $250 Off The Pod

Helix's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have above average customer satisfaction scores. This means that there is good feedback from customers, but some have had other perspectives. There are some sleepers who had complaints about the comfort. Learn more about the mattresses below to learn if it will work for you!

Helix's Supportiveness

Overall, mattress support is important for spinal alignment and deep comfort of a long horizon. Most customers describe these mattresses as having good support, but there are some cases where folks haven't felt 100% supported.

Edge Support
Edge support is an absolute must for folks looking for the best mattresses and Most experience these mattresses as having desirable edge support These mattresses are competitive when it comes to edge support, but some heavier folks may experience more contouring along the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are good indicators of firmness as well as support. These mattresses provide even support overall, but some customers may have issues with even support long term.

Helix's Durability

One of the most important items for shoppers buying a new mattress is durability. Being able to get up to a decade of use out of a mattress and still be comfortable is a good mark of durability. That said, some factors that affect durability are sleeper size and material quality. Customers rate these highly for durability. There are some heavier folks that may experience a decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Helix:   Up To $200 Off + 2 Free Pillows

Browse Eight Customer Reviews

Very cool bed

Although I have experienced bugs with my data collection, the overall concept of this bed is amazing. I am excited for future types of smart beds.

View More Reviews

Browse Helix Customer Reviews

Better than before - Eric S.

My helix isn't perfect but it's a whole lot better than what I was sleeping on before. After a couple months I've noticed a little sagging on the side I typically sleep but overall I love my mattress, sound investment.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Puffy

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.