Eight vs Foam Sweet Foam

Get an Instant Discount for Eight $250 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eight

The Eight Mattress was first known for its smart mattress cover and tracker. With its initial success, Eight was one of the first companies to launch a 'smart mattress.' Their integrated tech offers bed warming, smart alarm (that wakes you at your lightest sleep level), an integrated mobile app and sleep assistant, and further customizations with your smart home. With mattresses at different pricepoints and firmness preferences, this is a great brand to consider!

Foam Sweet Foam

Foam Sweet Home has been selling latex mattresses direct to customers online since 1996. With their experience, they found that offering more customization for customers was a better approach then telling them what they should buy. Their mattress layers are fully customizable on purchase, which means that you can get the mattress that best fits your preference without, but you'll have to know what layers will best suit your body.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Eight in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Eight

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eight: 9.3/10
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eight: 9.2/10
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Eight: 9.4/10
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Eight: 9.3/10
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.3/10

Price:
Eight: $699-$1899
Foam Sweet Foam: $1099-$3399

Eight:
$250 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Foam Sweet Foam:
Get Yours Now

Eight's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good check mark in finding if you want to do more research into a specific brand. Sleepers rate these mattresses highly versus others. Take a look below to read customer reviews and more mattress specifics.

Eight's Supportiveness

Being supportive is extremely important to how customers feel on their mattress and whether it provides health benefits to the spine. Most folks find these mattresses supporting them well while they sleep. This means you can rest easy that it will help with keeping your back straight while you sleep.

Edge Support
Most sleepers are satisfied with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that you can sit on the edge of the bed or roll to the side and the mattress will feel supportive.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Dropping a bowling ball on your mattress is a helpful way of testing support. These mattresses do well at keeping consistency across the mattress surface without many quality issues, which is is a good selling point of this brand.

Eight's Durability

Durability and longevity are deciding factors for mattress shoppers. Today, mattresses that last between 7 and 12 years are considered durable with average use. That said, some factors that affect durability are sleeper size and material quality. These mattresses impress reviewers with their durability. There may be a slight decrease in longevity for those that are larger.

Get an Instant Discount for Eight:   $250 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Foam Sweet Foam's Owner Satisfaction

Some are very pleased with the sleep they get from these mattresses., but others have described not feeling as satisfied. Although most reviewers were pleased, some had warnings. Read on for customer reviews and the specifics.

Foam Sweet Foam's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress that properly cradles the body is what you need for a better night's sleep. If your mattress doesn't support you well, a mattress that aligns the spine could give you a much better sleeping life. These mattresses have been rated above average in support, but some had issues with how they felt for them.

Edge Support
These mattresses should do fine on edge support for most, which is beneficial for those that like rolling over towards the side of the mattress at night. Some that are heavier and have larger builds may still experience some sagging along the edges.

Foam Sweet Foam's Durability

Based on the materials used, mattresses that have good durability will last between 7 - 12 years. Generally, foam mattresses will be less durable, and coils mattresses that are well made will last longer. That said, mattresses without good durability or that are not prepared for larger sleepers can start sagging on a much shorter horizon. Sleepers give these mattresses mixed emotions. Some describe good comfort, but others have had issues with lasting support.

Browse Eight Customer Reviews

Very cool bed

Although I have experienced bugs with my data collection, the overall concept of this bed is amazing. I am excited for future types of smart beds.

View More Reviews

Browse Foam Sweet Foam Customer Reviews

This mattress is incredibly comfortable - Sara

This mattress is incredibly comfortable and we have been sleeping great since we got it! The pillows are awesome, too! So satisfied!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.