Eight vs Essentia

Get an Instant Discount for Essentia Up To 22% Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eight

Eight Sleep is at it again! After creating the only smart mattress in a box, they have recently launched a new smart, tempurature regulating mattress, named 'The Pod.' With an active grid on the top layer that can either cool or heat the sleeper based on the bed's current temperature, the pod keeps you perfectly cozy all night long. Additionally, with a contouring, medium-firm memory foam design, it really is a gadget-lover's great night sleep!

Essentia

Essentia is a Canadian made mattress company that offers a variety of luxury natural and organic foam mattresses. Think latex, but with an interesting spin. Essentia has developed a new kind of latex-derivative that they have termed 'natural memory foam' that operates like memory foam, but is entirely naturally made from the milk from rubber trees. This process is expensive, which is reflected in the prices of the mattresses, but still is a must-look for those looking for an all-natural, comfy mattress.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Eight in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Eight

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eight: 9.4/10
Essentia: 9.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eight: 9.2/10
Essentia: 9/10

Price Value:
Eight: 9.4/10
Essentia: 9.1/10

No Back Pain:
Eight: 9.3/10
Essentia: 9.1/10

Price:
Eight: $995-$2495
Essentia: $1345-$7531

Eight:
Get Yours Now

Essentia:
Up To 22% Off Mattresses

Eight's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are provided great scores from sleepers versus others, which means when we analyzed current review data from across the net, these mattresses ranked well. This provides a good foundation to look deeper into this brand -- read on for more specifics and customer reviews.

Eight's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well-rated in their supportiveness. Sleepers report feeling that their hips and shoulders are supported while their spine is aligned properly.

Edge Support
These mattresses also are competitive with their edge support, which is how well a mattress does keeping things supportively even along the edges. For people that like to sit or lay close to the edge of the mattress, these mattresses will provide a good amount of resistance for you.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it can also be used to show how the firmness changes throughout the mattress. Therefore, it can help with finding out if there is even support throughout the mattress. Based on this information, these mattresses provide good, even support overall.

Eight's Durability

Durability and longevity are deciding factors for mattress shoppers. Getting 7 to 12 years of use out of a mattress and still being comfortable at night is a nice show of durability. That said, some factors that affect durability are sleeper size and material quality. These mattresses impress reviewers with their durability. There are some customers who are heavier that may find a slight decrease in durability.

Check the Prices For Eight:   Get Today's Prices

Essentia's Owner Satisfaction

Looking for a new mattress isn't easy, but finding one that has a good reception from customers is a good starting point in finding out if it is right for you. These mattresses get very high marks for customer satisfaction versus competitors. Take a look at the reviews and specifics of the mattress to learn if it will work for you specifically.

Essentia's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well supportive versus other competitors. They do a great job aligning the spine and customers report feeling good levels of comfort on the mattress. Reviews describe the mattresses as quite supportive and and don't talk about issues with initial sags.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important detail when you are sitting on the side of your bed and desire even support throughout. These mattresses offer that supportive balance towards the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses have good even support and good versatility throughout the mattress.

Essentia's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts can mean a big financial savings for you. This is one of the reasons that customers strive so hard to find mattresses that last. However, lots of brands are out for profits rather than making the ever-lasting product. Even with that, customers can still find great products and brands out there. These mattresses are highly regarded when it comes to longevity. These mattresses should do well for you unless you have a bigger build or use the mattress more than average.

Get an Instant Discount for Essentia:   Up To 22% Off Mattresses

Browse Eight Customer Reviews

Very cool bed

Although I have experienced bugs with my data collection, the overall concept of this bed is amazing. I am excited for future types of smart beds.

View More Reviews

Browse Essentia Customer Reviews

Best bed I have ever purchased.

I did a great deal of research looking for a new mattress. I always wanted to try a memory foam mattress. Did a great deal of testing and ended up with the queen size Classic 8 in January 2017. I was buying this mattress for our spare room to test it out because my wife and I were looking for a mattress for our king size bed. I tried it the first night and felt it was one of the best sleeps Imhave had in years. No waking up to back pain or stiffness. I convinced my wife to try it and we have been sleeping in the spare room on the Classic 8 ever since. We have just ordered the Classic 8 for our king size bed. I have also been telling my friends if they are looking for a new mattress to try an Essentia mattress. Thanks Essentia!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.