Eclipse vs Zuzu

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eclipse

Eclipse offers a variety of pocketed coil mattresses that feature thick layers of memory foam. Since 1905, they have innovated their mattresses and brought them to market at a competitive pricepoint versus many retail offerings. Though customers find their products mostly comfortable at first, there are some customers that reported durability issues.

Zuzu

Zuzu mattress products started to pop up in a variety of Sleepy's and other Mattress Firm stores (such as Mattress Discounters, 1-800-Mattress, and others). The brand has kept a low profile online through its retail store operation. Here's what we know: the brand offers both memory foam and latex bedding for a lower-mid price point, similar to other mattresses in a box. Their bedding is generally mid-firm and suitable to back and stomach sleepers. Overall, the reviews note that the quality of material is lower than other name brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Eclipse in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Eclipse


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eclipse: 7.8/10
Zuzu: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eclipse: 7.9/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Eclipse: 8.7/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Eclipse: 8.7/10
Zuzu: 7.1/10

Price:
Eclipse: $299-1999
Zuzu: $699-1199

Eclipse:
Get Yours Now

Zuzu:
Get Yours Now

Eclipse's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding customer feedback can be a great relief when spending hours searching for the right product. Sadly, customers don't always feel comfortable with these mattresses. Some have immediate comfort, but othere have complaints. There are more details below to study if you are considering buying.

Eclipse's Supportiveness

In terms of providing comfortable support for everyone, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some feel like the mattresses provide good comfort, but others had problems getting comfortable. If you would describe yourself as plus-sized, you should take a look at more reviews to make sure you find the right match for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important item for anyone that likes to lounge on the side of their mattress or has mobility concerns. Some folks report this brand's mattresses are not evenly supportive and may dip for some.

Eclipse's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't appreciated as well for their durability. While some sleepers reported lasting comfort, others had faster problems than average. Make sure to do some extra reading of the reviews and warranty policies before buying.

Zuzu's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be sometimes difficult to find and make sense of -- especially with some companies focusing heavily on protecting their reputation. These mattresses, sadly, don't get the highest reception from sleepers. There are still folks that love their mattresses, but there are many others with complaints. Research more below to learn about the specifics of the mattresses.

Zuzu's Supportiveness

Some customers describe feeling good support in these mattresses, but others have been disappointed with the quality. For those that have back pain already, do some added research to ensure the mattress fits your body.

Edge Support
The customers have mixed thoughts about edge support on these mattresses. Some feel that there is evenness in support across the surface, but others had issues with sagginess towards the sides.

Zuzu's Durability

Finding a mattress with long lasting comfort is awesome, but difficult. Sadly, sleepers don't rate these mattresses well when it comes to durability. That said, some sleepers may discover their mattresses lasts more than a decade, while other sleepers may find their mattress falters quickly. If you are heavier in body type, you may want to do extra looking before buying.

Browse Eclipse Customer Reviews

No complaints thus far

Me and the wife are sleeping well since we bought one of these. We were happy with the eco-friendly score and the low impact on the environment. It's a pretty decent bed. Not a lot of tossing and turning, but still wake up sometimes in the night. May just be me.

View More Reviews

Browse Zuzu Customer Reviews

Not the greatest

I was excited by the modern look of the Zuzu mattress, but unfortunately it was not very comfortable when I got home. My back really didn't like it so I am trying to send it back.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.