Eclipse vs Zinus

Get Memorial Day 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eclipse

Eclipse offers a variety of pocketed coil mattresses that feature thick layers of memory foam. Since 1905, they have innovated their mattresses and brought them to market at a competitive pricepoint versus many retail offerings. Though customers find their products mostly comfortable at first, there are some customers that reported durability issues.

Zinus

Zinus has been in the furniture game since 1979, selling extremely affordable furniture. They have used that experience to craft a solid Consumer Affairs accreditation and also online customer experience. They make three different mattress lines -- iCoil®, Green Tea Memory Foam, and Gel Memory foam varieties, all of which are extremely low-cost, which can be a big draw with customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Eclipse and Zinus in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eclipse: 7.8/10
Zinus: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eclipse: 7.9/10
Zinus: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Eclipse: 8.7/10
Zinus: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Eclipse: 8.7/10
Zinus: 6.5/10

Price:
Eclipse: $299-1999
Zinus: $100-$499

Eclipse:
Get Yours Now

Zinus:
Get Yours Now

Eclipse's Owner Satisfaction

Some folks were completely satisfied with their new mattress, but others had issues with the feel. Despite those that are happy with their selection, this brand has lower satisfaction scores than average. If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read on for more information.

Eclipse's Supportiveness

Some are happy with the supportiveness of these mattresses, but others have had complaints about the support lasting. For those that have back pain already, make sure to read the reviews to make sure the mattress works for you.

Edge Support
The customers have mixed thoughts about edge support on these mattresses. Some feel positive about the mattress supportiveness across the surface, but others felt like there was unevenness.

Eclipse's Durability

These mattresses may not provide the kind of lasting comfort that you want. Some sleepers have had complaints about the feel and durability over a short time. If you are shopping for a mattress with lasting support but are also are larger than average person, these mattresses may provide good comfort initially, but do some more research before buying.

Zinus's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering purchasing, keep reading below for information on feel. Unfortunately, they get poor ratings from some customers. Some customers had positive things to say about their new mattress, but others didn't feel good about the comfort.

Zinus's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is the key to a healthy night's sleep. You don't want somehthing that will sag or cause your back to warp. These mattresses are well supportive.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for those that like to lie close to the side of the mattress or have mobility issues. These mattresses are supportive along the edges and don't suffer from too much contouring versus the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun things for reviewers, the bowling ball test shows if a mattress is firm and how even is its supportiveness. If a mattress doesn't have even response, some people may experience discomfor if it doesn't work with their body. However, these mattresses do a good job providing even support for sleepers.

Zinus's Durability

If a brand invests in good materials, design, and quality control, durability should follow. Sleepers may have complaints if companies forget these attributes. Sadly, these mattresses get mixed feedback from customers on lasting comfort. There are some customers that have complaints about comfort over the short term, while others report a happy night's sleep. Double-check the reviews before buying.

Check the Prices For Zinus:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Eclipse Customer Reviews

No complaints thus far

Me and the wife are sleeping well since we bought one of these. We were happy with the eco-friendly score and the low impact on the environment. It's a pretty decent bed. Not a lot of tossing and turning, but still wake up sometimes in the night. May just be me.

View More Reviews

Browse Zinus Customer Reviews

Very cozy!

I've been sleeping on this for about 2 weeks now, and I'm kicking myself for not buying sooner! Very cozy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.