Eclipse vs Zenhaven

Get The Best March 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eclipse

Eclipse has been building mattresses since 1905 and has a focus on being eco-friendly and carbon footprint conscious. Their claim to fame is that they have many all natural materials in their signature line of mattresses, such as silk and wool. Additionally, they have advanced with the times and have individually wrapped coils in their most elite mattresses. Most of their mattresses are innerspring or hybrid models and have multiple layers of foam or latex support layers between their coils. They also offer some of their mattress with Tencel, which is an eco-friendly wood based material and is non-toxic. Most Eclipse mattresses are sold in retail stores around the US.

Zenhaven

Zenhaven is another brand by the factory-direct Saatva brand, which has done very well with their Saatva and Loom and Leaf brands. The Zenhaven mattress is an all-natural alternative with high-end materials like organic wool and 100% Talalay latex. What's more incredible: the pricepoint is much more affordable than major retailer varieties of the same quality, which is why it is such a great find for eco-conscious shoppers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Zenhaven in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Zenhaven

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eclipse: 7.8/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eclipse: 7.9/10
Zenhaven: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Eclipse: 8.7/10
Zenhaven: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Eclipse: 8.7/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Price:
Eclipse: $299-1999
Zenhaven: $1299-$2499

Eclipse:
Get Yours Now

Zenhaven:
Get Yours Now

Eclipse's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of customer reviews can be a powerful tool for shoppers. Customers, sadly, don't always have positive remarks about these mattresses. Some are very satisfied with the feel, but others report discomfort. There are more details below to study if you are considering buying.

Eclipse's Supportiveness

In terms of having support long term, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some customers feel comfortable with these mattresses and that they provide good support, but others had poor comfort. If you are above average in weight, you should do added research to make sure you find a match for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of supportive resistance you get on the edge of the mattress and is important for anyone that likes to sit on the side of their bed. Some may find that the edge support in these mattresses is not as robust as others.

Eclipse's Durability

We all want a long lasting mattress, and when our mattress starts to hurt our backs after a few months, we feel swindled. However, now more than ever, it is getting harder to find lasting comfort. With more companies than ever, companies fighting for profit at the demise of quality. With these mattresses specifically, some reviewers had discomfort over a short period. Longevity issues aren't a guarantee, but make sure sure that you read up on the specifications to make sure your choice works for you.

Zenhaven's Owner Satisfaction

Customers are highly satisfied with these mattresses over others, which means when we analyzed current review data from across the net, these mattresses ranked well. This is a solid starting point to discovering if this mattress will work for you -- read on for more information on specifics.

Zenhaven's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is one of the most important things to just about everyone. Independent of whether you like soft mattresses, a mattress that gives you a healthier back and spine is very important. These mattresses offer good support for most reviewers.

Edge Support
Over the years, edge support has been an important attribute in mattresses. These mattresses have a good amount of edge support, which means there is good support for sleepers on the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring firmness with a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good approach and it does a good job measuring even support throughout the surface layers. Customers report that these mattresses offer even support across the surface layers.

Zenhaven's Durability

High quality, durable mattresses are the most sought after by customers. However as companies focus more on profits and less on building quality products, this can be more and more difficult to find. Luckily, these mattresses have high ratings for durability. Most sleepers will see them last up to a decade. Those that use their mattress more than nightly or are heavier than average may find their mattress is slightly less durable.

Browse Eclipse Customer Reviews

No complaints thus far

Me and the wife are sleeping well since we bought one of these. We were happy with the eco-friendly score and the low impact on the environment. It's a pretty decent bed. Not a lot of tossing and turning, but still wake up sometimes in the night. May just be me.

View More Reviews

Browse Zenhaven Customer Reviews

My new happy place

After sleeping on a very worn but beloved traditional mattress for 15 years and trying to be more eco-conscious and not taken by the big-box mattress stores that have popped up seemingly everywhere, my husband and I took a chance on the Zenhaven King. I was sold the minute I laid eyes (and my back) on it but my husband thought the Plush Soft side was a little too soft and while supportive, not firm enough for his back issues. So we flipped (actually rolled it over) to the Gentle Firm side and all is well in the universe. Flipping the mattress took our sleep experience to a new level. He is now talking about purchasing the Lineal Adjustable Base as well and I really want to try the pillows. The only thing that was a bit of an issue was that the mattress is designed to be used without a box-spring, which lowers the bed height significantly. Husband is 6'2 and I am 5'8. The bed was too low to easily get on without flopping so we are using our box-springs under the mattress to regain the height until we purchase the Adjustable Lineal Base. The customer service reps were very helpful and patient with our many questions and there was absolutely no pressure to buy. Considering the risk involved in purchasing something like this sight-unseen, this was by far one of the best decisions we have made.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.