Eclipse vs Winkbeds

Get an Instant Discount for Winkbeds Get $300 Off With Email

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eclipse

Eclipse offers a variety of pocketed coil mattresses that feature thick layers of memory foam. Since 1905, they have innovated their mattresses and brought them to market at a competitive pricepoint versus many retail offerings. Though customers find their products mostly comfortable at first, there are some customers that reported durability issues.

Winkbeds

Winkbeds is a factory-direct luxury hybrid mattress brand competing with the luxury showroom market. They are a very innovative company, having added multiple layers of pocket coils to their 'mattress in a box' before others in the factory direct industry. Also, they launched the coolControl™ mattress base, a first of its kind technology. The coolControl™ system gives sleepers full control over their temperature, blowing cool or warm air through the mattress. Customers agree that this brand is a trend-setter and a very competitive option!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Winkbeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Winkbeds

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eclipse: 7.8/10
Winkbeds: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eclipse: 7.9/10
Winkbeds: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Eclipse: 8.7/10
Winkbeds: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Eclipse: 8.7/10
Winkbeds: 9.4/10

Price:
Eclipse: $299-1999
Winkbeds: $749-$1549

Eclipse:
Get Yours Now

Winkbeds:
Get $300 Off With Email

Eclipse's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering this brand, take a look below for more from customers Sadly, they don't get the best reception from all customers. Some folks were very comfy in their new beds, but others reported discomfort with the feel.

Eclipse's Supportiveness

In terms of having comfortable support for all, these mattresses have mixed feelings. Some feel like the mattresses provide good comfort, but others had problems getting comfortable. If you are someone who is above average in weight or has wide shoulders or hips, these mattresses may leave something to be desired.

Edge Support
Edge support is extremely important for those that want to sit on the side of their mattress without dipping down or becoming uncomfortable. Some may not find these mattresses to be evenly supportive along the sides and may dip more than usual.

Eclipse's Durability

Mattresses that last a long a time are great, but not always easy to find. Unfortunately, these mattresses are not well rated when it comes to durability. That said, some sleepers may discover their mattresses lasts more than a decade, while other mattresses may only last a couple years. If you are a heavier person, make sure to do some extra research before buying.

Winkbeds's Owner Satisfaction

Having a mattress that works well for customers is a good place to begin before learning if it will work for your specifically. Customers rate these mattresses highly when it comes to comfort. Sleepers feel comfy with these mattresses and have good experiences with the brand. Take a look below for the mattress specifics!

Winkbeds's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the key for a healthy night. You don't want somehthing that will sag or cause your back to warp. These mattresses do a very good job supporting the back while keeping things comfortable.

Edge Support
For those folks that like to sit or lie close to the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. These mattresses are good at edge support and don't feel much different than in the center of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among readers, the bowling ball test provides a good indication of firmness while also showing evenness of support across the mattress. If a mattress has lumpy support, some people may experience discomfor if it doesn't work with their body. However, these mattresses are rated well and shouldn't have that issue.

Winkbeds's Durability

If you have a mattress that continues to be comfortable for a long time, it's an immediate financial savings. This is one great reason that customers look so hard for mattresses that last. However, any shopper reading the reviews knows there are brands that seemingly don't care about the same thing. Even with that, customers can still find great products and brands out there. These mattresses are highly regarded when it comes to longevity. These mattresses do well for most sleepers for 7 - 12 years, but those with heavier builds may get slightly less time out of theirs.

Get an Instant Discount for Winkbeds:   Get $300 Off With Email

Browse Eclipse Customer Reviews

No complaints thus far

Me and the wife are sleeping well since we bought one of these. We were happy with the eco-friendly score and the low impact on the environment. It's a pretty decent bed. Not a lot of tossing and turning, but still wake up sometimes in the night. May just be me.

View More Reviews

Browse Winkbeds Customer Reviews

happy sleepers - Mike F.

Our son and daughter-in-law recommended Wink. We find the mattress to offer us great firm support for aging backs. Delivery was a breeze. Don’t think you will be moving this mattress around, as it is very heavy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.