Eclipse vs Tempurpedic

Get The Best April 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eclipse

Eclipse offers a variety of pocketed coil mattresses that feature thick layers of memory foam. Since 1905, they have innovated their mattresses and brought them to market at a competitive pricepoint versus many retail offerings. Though customers find their products mostly comfortable at first, there are some customers that reported durability issues.

Tempurpedic

Tempur-Pedic is the memory foam mattress pioneer and a household name in the mattress industry. It is a popular name brand mattress and part of the mattress powerhouse, Tempur-Sealy along with other name brands like Stearns and Foster. With the reputation of starting the memory foam mattress movement, Tempur-Pedic has a legacy to live up to, and with a suite of offerings to fit nearly every sleeper -- there is a lot to be said for this brand.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tempurpedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tempurpedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eclipse: 7.8/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eclipse: 7.9/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Eclipse: 8.7/10
Tempurpedic: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Eclipse: 8.7/10
Tempurpedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Eclipse: $299-1999
Tempurpedic: $1599-$8398

Eclipse:
Get Yours Now

Tempurpedic:
Get Yours Now

Eclipse's Owner Satisfaction

Using customer reviews as a guide can be great for discerning shoppers. Customers, sadly, don't always have positive remarks about these mattresses. Some feel snug and comfortable, but others feel discomfort. There are more details below to study if you are considering buying.

Eclipse's Supportiveness

These mattresses don't fit the needs of everyone in terms of support. Though some sleepers find these mattresses to be comfortable, others don't like how they work with their body. If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, take a look at the specs to make sure it will work for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those who like sitting on the side of the bed. However, others don't really mind as long as they are comfortable sleeping. These mattresses may not be perfect when it comes to edge support so make sure to do added reading if it is an important item for you.

Eclipse's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable as you would hope after buying. On a shorter than average basis, some sleepers have reported feel and durability issues. If you are searching for a mattress with lasting support and are of a heavier build, these mattresses may feel good initially, but do some more research before buying.

Tempurpedic's Owner Satisfaction

Reading customer reviews is a great way to create a pinpointed list of mattresses. These mattresses are reviewed highly by sleepers, but some didn't agree with the feel. Below is a list of customer reviews and information about the feel of the mattresses -- learn on!

Tempurpedic's Supportiveness

You may think of supportive mattresses as mostly firm, but when we talk about support, we're talking about supporting the the body properly no matter the firmness. Most customers have rated this mattress well on its support, but rarely, there are some complaints.

Edge Support
Most find these mattresses to have good quality edge support, which will fit the needs of most sleepers who require sitting on the edge of their mattress or enjoy laying on the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers use the bowling ball test to measure if mattresses are good at providing support to the spine. These mattresses do a good job at supporting the spine overall, but there are a rare few who report feeling some discomfort.

Tempurpedic's Durability

Durability is always important to mattress shoppers, but due to the overwhelming amount of choices, it can be hard for shoppers to find the truth. That said, by compiling all of the data on the materials, tests, and reviews, we've been able to get good information. These mattreses last for more than a few years for the average customer. Some folks that are heavier may find these mattresses don't last as long.

Check the Prices For Tempurpedic:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Eclipse Customer Reviews

No complaints thus far

Me and the wife are sleeping well since we bought one of these. We were happy with the eco-friendly score and the low impact on the environment. It's a pretty decent bed. Not a lot of tossing and turning, but still wake up sometimes in the night. May just be me.

View More Reviews

Browse Tempurpedic Customer Reviews

Great Mattress!!

I received the mattress a few days ago, and after 24 hours, it has been some great sleep! The mattress itself is a bit on the firm side, but I have read that it will soften up, which is good.
It feels wonderful and is a great buy! I am so glad I went with this instead of the Tempurpedic or iComfort...Saved quite a bit! Overall, I am satisfied. The mattress came rolled up and vacuum sealed, so there was a slight odor, but that dissipated within 24 hours. The bed says, BedBoss on the side of it also. I'm excited to get to sleep in this weekend on it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.