Get The Best Holiday 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Eclipse vs. Sleepys

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eclipse

Eclipse offers a variety of pocketed coil mattresses that feature thick layers of memory foam. Since 1905, they have innovated their mattresses and brought them to market at a competitive pricepoint versus many retail offerings. Though customers find their products mostly comfortable at first, there are some customers that reported durability issues.

Sleepys

Sleepy's Mattress is a wholly owned Mattress Firm brand and mattress in a box offering for very competitive prices. With mattress offerings in foam, innerspring, and encased coil designs, there is a wide range to choose from, both in-store and online. However, over the years there have been some disagreements about durability and perceived quality as well as sometimes lack of availability for certain models.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sleepys in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Sleepys


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eclipse: 7.8/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eclipse: 7.9/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Eclipse: 8.7/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Eclipse: 8.7/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price:
Eclipse: $299-1999
Sleepys: $169-$1399

Eclipse:
Get Yours Now

Sleepys:
Get Yours Now

Eclipse's Owner Satisfaction

Discovering how folks really feel about a certain mattress is sometimes a hard thing -- especially with all of the noise in the industry. Customers, sadly, don't give these mattresses as high reception as others in the industry. There are still sleepers who are perfectly cozy with these products, but others that are not as much. Research more below to learn about the specifics of the mattresses.

Eclipse's Supportiveness

There are some customers that don't feel that these mattresses do well supporting them. Though some folks agree with the comfort of these mattresses, if you are larger or have wide hips or shoulders, make sure to do more research before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that are hoping for impressive edge support, some customers report that these mattresses don't work for them on edge support.

Eclipse's Durability

In addition to being comfortable, having a durable mattress is what shoppers are after. We all want to find a mattress that is just as cozy as it was day 1 on day 1001. However, these mattresses are not rated well by some reviewers on durability and some have experienced breakdown after only a short time. If you are thinking about using this mattress nightly, read over the reviews, warranty, and return policies to make sure that you are safe in your purchase.

Sleepys's Owner Satisfaction

With good data from sleepers, you can discover which mattress is best for you. That said, it isn't always easy to stay focused through all the noise from other brands. Customers have had mixed things to say about these mattresses. Some customers are very pleased with their decision, but others are not so much.

Sleepys's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as providing good support, but some had some complaints about feel. For those that are bigger than average, review the mattress specifications and firmnesses before making a final decision as you'll want to ensure that you're adequately supported.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on their mattress with their feet hanging off the side, these mattresses will provide comfortable support for most people. However, some have had some issues so if you have mobility issues, make sure to review more.

Sleepys's Durability

These mattresses get mixed ratings from customers on durability. We all want a mattress that stays just as cozy in 10 years as it feels now, but unfortunately not all mattresses last for the long term. If you are thinking about buying a new mattress that isn't an A+ on durability, make sure to take an extra look at the policies on return to make sure you are protected.

Browse Eclipse Customer Reviews

No complaints thus far

Me and the wife are sleeping well since we bought one of these. We were happy with the eco-friendly score and the low impact on the environment. It's a pretty decent bed. Not a lot of tossing and turning, but still wake up sometimes in the night. May just be me.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleepys Customer Reviews

Great Mattress

Purchased Sleepys king size over a month ago. I have never had a more consistent quality sleep. I work a lot and have soreness in my back and legs (not injury pains) and used to only sleep around 5 1/2 - 6 hours a night. I sleep soundly now with the Sleepys mattress. I would recommend this to any and everyone that's looking for a new mattress. First time I've slept past 9am in many years.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Puffy

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.