Eclipse vs Simmons

Get The Best June 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eclipse

Eclipse offers a variety of pocketed coil mattresses that feature thick layers of memory foam. Since 1905, they have innovated their mattresses and brought them to market at a competitive pricepoint versus many retail offerings. Though customers find their products mostly comfortable at first, there are some customers that reported durability issues.

Simmons Beautyrest

Simmons Beautyrest is a very well known brand that has invested in big advertising over the past several years. They have worked closely with major mattress retailers for generations and offer popular in-store options. With a variety of designs like the Beautyrest Black and Recharge lines, Beautyrest is a brand to consider for many. However, with some mixed reviews for some models, we'll go into greater detail on what to know below.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Simmons Beautyrest in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Simmons Beautyrest


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eclipse: 7.8/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eclipse: 7.9/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Eclipse: 8.7/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Eclipse: 8.7/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.2/10

Price:
Eclipse: $299-1999
Simmons Beautyrest: $799-$6999

Eclipse:
Get Yours Now

Simmons Beautyrest:
Get Yours Now

Eclipse's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking of buying, read on below for more information from customers. Sadly, not all customers review them well overall. Some customers were elated by their selection, but others felt let-down overall.

Eclipse's Supportiveness

Some customers describe feeling good support in these mattresses, but some others have complained about loss of support. For those that have tender backs already, read the reviews to make sure the mattress works with your body.

Edge Support
These mattresses have mixed reviews when it comes to edge support. Some reviewers feel good about the support equalibrium across the mattress, but others felt like things were uneven along the side.

Eclipse's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable over the long term as you'd expect. On a shorter than average basis, some sleepers have reported feel and durability issues. If you are larger or are looking for something supportive, you may feel good initial comfort, but do some more research before buying.

Simmons Beautyrest's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding how customers feel about mattresses can be a great guiding force for shoppers. Customers don't always respond well to these mattresses. Some have immediate comfort, but othere have complaints. If you are considering purchasing, make sure to get more information below.

Simmons Beautyrest's Supportiveness

In terms of having lasting supportiveness, these mattresses have mixed signals from customers. Some customers feel cozy with these mattresses, but others had problems getting comfortable. If you are heavier than average, you should do added research to make sure you find a match for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential attribute for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress. Unfortunately, some may experience dipping while putting weight on the edges of these mattresses.

Simmons Beautyrest's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses don't always get love from customers on durability. While some sleepers reported lasting comfort, others describe having issues faster than average. Make sure to do some extra reading of the reviews and warranty policies before buying.

Browse Eclipse Customer Reviews

No complaints thus far

Me and the wife are sleeping well since we bought one of these. We were happy with the eco-friendly score and the low impact on the environment. It's a pretty decent bed. Not a lot of tossing and turning, but still wake up sometimes in the night. May just be me.

View More Reviews

Browse Simmons Beautyrest Customer Reviews

Five Stars

Outstanding mattress at an unbeatable price. Mattress Firm wanted $1k for the same exact mattress!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.