Eclipse vs Performasleep

Get The Best July 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eclipse

Eclipse offers a variety of pocketed coil mattresses that feature thick layers of memory foam. Since 1905, they have innovated their mattresses and brought them to market at a competitive pricepoint versus many retail offerings. Though customers find their products mostly comfortable at first, there are some customers that reported durability issues.

Performasleep

PerformaSleep™ is a mattress maker that ships a mattress in a box that focuses on helping athletes and the highly active have a better night sleep so that they can recover properly. They use an all-foam design with the addition of technologies like copper-infused foam. Overall, their customers have good things to say about PerformaSleep.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Performasleep in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Performasleep


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eclipse: 7.8/10
Performasleep: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eclipse: 7.9/10
Performasleep: 9/10

Price Value:
Eclipse: 8.7/10
Performasleep: 9.1/10

No Back Pain:
Eclipse: 8.7/10
Performasleep: 8.9/10

Price:
Eclipse: $299-1999
Performasleep: $525-$975

Eclipse:
Get Yours Now

Performasleep:
Get Yours Now

Eclipse's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering this brand, take a look below for more from customers Sadly, not all customers review them well overall. Some folks were very comfy in their new beds, but others reported discomfort with the feel.

Eclipse's Supportiveness

Some of the customers don't feel that the mattresses support them well enough. Though most find these mattresses comfortable initally, if you have a heavier body type, review the mattress specifications before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that are excited about getting good edge support, some describe these mattresses as having lacking edge support over the short term.

Eclipse's Durability

Unfortunately, customers don't always love the durability of these mattresses. While some folks describes them as comfortable for them, others describe feeling issues and discomfort of a short time. Make sure to do some extra research on the reviews and specifications before buying.

Performasleep's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers reviewed these mattresses highly and felt comfortable in their beds. There were, however, a few that didn't have as great feedback. If one of these is one your list, make sure to do some more research below to make sure it will work for your body.

Performasleep's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well overall in the industry when it comes to support. Their materials offer solid support for the back and hips and customers feel comfortable while cradled by these mattresses. Customers describe that these mattresses are supportive and and don't talk about issues with initial sags.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress and are looking for a supportive surface. Reviewers report that these mattresses offer solid edge support for sleepers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. Reviewers describe these mattresses as evenly supportive throughout the surface.

Performasleep's Durability

Getting a long lasting mattress is important to every shopper, but due to new companies and products, it can be hard for shoppers to find out the truth. That said, customers are clear when you can read all of the reviews. These mattresses offer above average durability for the average sleeper. Some who are larger may find their mattress to be less durable.

Browse Eclipse Customer Reviews

No complaints thus far

Me and the wife are sleeping well since we bought one of these. We were happy with the eco-friendly score and the low impact on the environment. It's a pretty decent bed. Not a lot of tossing and turning, but still wake up sometimes in the night. May just be me.

View More Reviews

Browse Performasleep Customer Reviews

Best choice ever! - Kimberlee S.

I was a little hesitant in buying this mattress not knowing how it would feel. But I went for it and am now recovering and sleeping the best I ever had! It’s a must buy!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.