Eclipse vs Novosbed

Get Early Black Friday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eclipse

Eclipse offers a variety of pocketed coil mattresses that feature thick layers of memory foam. Since 1905, they have innovated their mattresses and brought them to market at a competitive pricepoint versus many retail offerings. Though customers find their products mostly comfortable at first, there are some customers that reported durability issues.

Novosbed

It just may be time to try something new! Novosbed has been around for a while making memory foam mattresses comparable to some of the most popular out there. They make one mattress with soft and firm varieties and are still a bit of a secret outside the mattress industry. That said, they put out a great mid-line price with quality materials and plenty of price value that may just be what you need.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Novosbed in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Novosbed


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eclipse: 7.8/10
Novosbed: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eclipse: 7.9/10
Novosbed: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Eclipse: 8.7/10
Novosbed: 8.9/10

No Back Pain:
Eclipse: 8.7/10
Novosbed: 8.8/10

Price:
Eclipse: $299-1999
Novosbed: $799-$1999

Eclipse:
Get Yours Now

Novosbed:
Get Yours Now

Eclipse's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers felt very comfortable with their new mattress, but others couldn't get comfy. Even though some folks appreciate these mattresses, they have lower customer satisfaction that average overall. Look on below for more information if this mattress will work for you.

Eclipse's Supportiveness

Some customers report that these mattresses don't provide the kind of support they expect. Though many enjoy the comfort of these mattresses, if your body type is different than average, review the mattress specifications before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that are excited about getting good edge support, some describe these mattresses has having declining edge support.

Eclipse's Durability

In addition to being well supported, having a long lasting mattress is what shoppers are looking for. We all want it to be just as comfortable at the beginning as it is a decade later. However, sadly these mattresses are not rated very well by sleepers on longevity and some have experienced issues after only a short time. If you are considering buying for nightly use, read over the reviews, warranty, and return policies to make sure that you are safe in your purchase.

Novosbed's Owner Satisfaction

Finding a brand that keeps its customers happy is a good first check mark for looking into if a mattress is right for you. These mattresses do very well with customer satisfaction versus others. Take a look at the reviews and specifics of the mattress to learn if it will work for you specifically.

Novosbed's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well with support versus others in the industry. They offer the support needed to align the vertebrae and help sleepers feel comfort. Customers describe these mattresses as offering solid support on the surface layers and and don't talk about issues with initial sags.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for most sleepers and desire a ledge of support and comfort. These mattresses offer good support on the sides and edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test helps measure the firmness and even support of a mattress. These mattresses are good at being supportive evenly thoughout the mattress.

Novosbed's Durability

Customers agree that these mattresses are competitive when it comes to durability versus the competition. And having a mattress durability means likely having comfortable sleep for years. while one that breaks quickly can mean fast back pain. These mattresses will last up to a decade, which is good for mattresses today. Those that use their mattresses more than average or have larger builds may experience a slight decrease in longevity.

Browse Eclipse Customer Reviews

No complaints thus far

Me and the wife are sleeping well since we bought one of these. We were happy with the eco-friendly score and the low impact on the environment. It's a pretty decent bed. Not a lot of tossing and turning, but still wake up sometimes in the night. May just be me.

View More Reviews

Browse Novosbed Customer Reviews

Spare bed score. - Sid H.

Purchased this for our spare bedroom and our guests think it’s better than their bed at home.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.