Eclipse vs Nolah

Get an Instant Discount for Nolah Get Up To $320 Off Mattresses & More

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eclipse

Eclipse has been building mattresses since 1905 and has a focus on being eco-friendly and carbon footprint conscious. Their claim to fame is that they have many all natural materials in their signature line of mattresses, such as silk and wool. Additionally, they have advanced with the times and have individually wrapped coils in their most elite mattresses. Most of their mattresses are innerspring or hybrid models and have multiple layers of foam or latex support layers between their coils. They also offer some of their mattress with Tencel, which is an eco-friendly wood based material and is non-toxic. Most Eclipse mattresses are sold in retail stores around the US.

Nolah

Nolah is a 2016 mattress entrant with a new response to the memory foam mattress. Nolah crafted its very own foam, called Nolah AirFoam™. It's innovation is that it retains less heat than other memory foam or common 'visco elastic' foams. It also has less pressure than even high end memory foam, meaning that it is easier on the hips and shoulders. Nolah's testers say it is also more durable and great for side sleepers. With 7% of profits going to wildlife adoption, Nolah is a brand anyone can feel good about!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nolah in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nolah

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eclipse: 7.8/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eclipse: 7.9/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Eclipse: 8.7/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Eclipse: 8.7/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

Price:
Eclipse: $299-1999
Nolah: $519-$949

Eclipse:
Get Yours Now

Nolah:
Get Up To $320 Off Mattresses & More

Eclipse's Owner Satisfaction

Using customer reviews as a guide can be great for discerning shoppers. Unfortunately, customers don't always have good things to say about these mattresses. Some are very satisfied with the feel, but others report discomfort. If you are considering, make sure to read on to figure out if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Eclipse's Supportiveness

There are some customers that don't feel that these mattresses do well supporting them. Though most find these mattresses comfortable initally, if you are larger or have wide hips or shoulders, review the mattress specifications before purchasing.

Edge Support
For customers looking for good edge support, you may want to take a look at the reviews as these mattresses have mixed reviews about edge support.

Eclipse's Durability

Durability is one of the most important attributes to finding a mattress. Everyone is hopeful in finding a bed that is just as comfortable ten years from now as it was day one. Unfortunately, not all sleepers have felt that these mattresses were durable enought for them. If you are thinking about buying and using full time, do some research on the reviews and return policy before purchasing.

Nolah's Owner Satisfaction

It can be a chore to understand the meaning of customer reviews -- like reviewers that don't mesh with you on body type or sleeping position. That said, taking recent reviews and overall feedback into consideration can be powerful. These mattresses get some of the highest marks from customers for overall comfort.

Nolah's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer good support. These mattresses do a good job with supporting the spine and keeping the hips and shoulders in the right positions.

Edge Support
These mattresses also do well at edge support, which is how a mattress does keeping its firmness from its core to along its sides. For those that like to relax close to the sides of the mattress, these mattresses won't contour too much under your weight.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Setting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it is also useful in seeing if the firmness changes in certain places in the mattress. In this way, it can show if there is even support or if some areas sag. Based on this, these mattresses do well in their supportive eveness.

Nolah's Durability

It's difficult to find products that last a long time these days. Brands, by and large, go after profits first rather than building something that lasts forever. However, there are still great products out there. These mattresses, for example, get high marks from customers on quality and durability. Most sleepers will find them to last between 7 - 12 years, though some that are heavier may find them break down a little bit faster.

Get an Instant Discount for Nolah:   Get Up To $320 Off Mattresses & More

Browse Eclipse Customer Reviews

No complaints thus far

Me and the wife are sleeping well since we bought one of these. We were happy with the eco-friendly score and the low impact on the environment. It's a pretty decent bed. Not a lot of tossing and turning, but still wake up sometimes in the night. May just be me.

View More Reviews

Browse Nolah Customer Reviews

Life changing,truly!!

I love my new Nola mattress! This mattress is truly a life changer for me and my husband. We are so happy we purchased the Nola mattress because we both sleep much better at night. I often suffered from hot flashes at night and would put the covers on and take them off covers on and off, too and turn all night. Now I sleep much cooler and in a deeper sleep and I feel much more rested the next day. I would rate the firmness as a 4-5 on scale 1-10. I like the softness and I still feel supported. No more left hip pain. I also sleep on my back at times and I wake with no backaches. Another advantage is the liberal return policy of 120 days and free pickup if you are dissatisfied. We have owned it for 3weeks. One doesn't know how well you will like a mattress until you sleep on it for a week or so. We liked the Nolah from the first night with no break in period. Our previous mattress was a memory foam with a latex topper and slept very hot and I could not return it after trying it out for a couple weeks. the Nola does not sleep hot. I would highly recommend viewing online videos to visualize the softness. that's what I did and found that I was very happy with this purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.