Eclipse vs Level

Get an Instant Discount for Level $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eclipse

Eclipse has been building mattresses since 1905 and has a focus on being eco-friendly and carbon footprint conscious. Their claim to fame is that they have many all natural materials in their signature line of mattresses, such as silk and wool. Additionally, they have advanced with the times and have individually wrapped coils in their most elite mattresses. Most of their mattresses are innerspring or hybrid models and have multiple layers of foam or latex support layers between their coils. They also offer some of their mattress with Tencel, which is an eco-friendly wood based material and is non-toxic. Most Eclipse mattresses are sold in retail stores around the US.

Level

Suffer from tossing and turning? It could be because your current mattress doesn't support and align the spine properly. That's where Level's TriSupport™ technology can help. Level's technology is a marvel in zoned support with a high-end all-foam design. While the shoulders and hips are relieved of pressure, the middle spine is supported properly. Ideal for back and side sleepers, the Level Sleep mattress is perfect for those that suffer from back discomfort and need long-lasting support. With a patented design and supported by chiropractors, it has been clinically shown to reduce morning stiffness.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Level in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Level

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eclipse: 7.8/10
Level: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eclipse: 7.9/10
Level: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Eclipse: 8.7/10
Level: 9.6/10

No Back Pain:
Eclipse: 8.7/10
Level: 9.8/10

Price:
Eclipse: $299-1999
Level: $999-$1699

Eclipse:
Get Yours Now

Level:
$225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Eclipse's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers were very happy with their new mattress, but others reported problems. Despite those that are happy with their selection, this brand has lower satisfaction scores than average. Below you will find more information from customers on the specifics from these mattresses.

Eclipse's Supportiveness

Some of the customers don't feel that the mattresses support them well enough. Though there are some that find these mattresses good for them, if you have a wide frame or shoulders, review the mattress specifications before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that are excited about getting good edge support, some describe these mattresses as having lacking edge support over the short term.

Eclipse's Durability

Sadly, not everyone rates these mattresses well for longevity. While some customers felt comfortable with their mattress, others had faster problems than average. Take a look at the specifications of the mattress, warranty, and return policies before buying if you are considering.

Level's Owner Satisfaction

Great customer satisfaction scores are what shoppers want to see. These mattresses have better customer satisfaction ratings than most competitors, which should give you a good starting point to learn more. Keep looking below to learn how this mattress will work for you!

Level's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are great at providing spine relief and helping with sleep. These are some of the best supportive mattresses in the industry according to customers and reviewers.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important item for most customers. If sitting on your mattress is an essential part of your routine, you'll want a bed that doesn't contour uncomfortably at the edge. These mattresses are very supportive around the sides, which is great for those that sit or lay close to the side!

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Online mattress reviewers love to use bowling ball tests to show firmness and supportiveness. These mattresses do a great job at even support, which is ideal for having the best night's sleep.

Level's Durability

Buying long lasting products is one the greatest gifts of being a discerning shopper. That said, this is getting harder and harder as many companies focus on profits and less on quality. This means that not all brands are able to deliver on the value that they promise. That said, even in this new world we live in, there are still leaders in durability. The customer feedback and material data shows these matttresses specifically are good on durability., and should last an average sleeper up to a decade or more.

Get an Instant Discount for Level:   $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Browse Eclipse Customer Reviews

No complaints thus far

Me and the wife are sleeping well since we bought one of these. We were happy with the eco-friendly score and the low impact on the environment. It's a pretty decent bed. Not a lot of tossing and turning, but still wake up sometimes in the night. May just be me.

View More Reviews

Browse Level Customer Reviews

Chiropractor-Approved - Caitlin S.

I'm a chiropractor and I have been looking for an orthopedic mattress for myself, as well as something I can recommend to my patients. I've had the TriSupport Mattress now for almost 2 weeks, and I am very happy with it so far! It successfully supports the spine's curves and is comfortable in all sleeping positions. I have noticed an improvement in my sleep quality too (fall asleep faster & wake up feeling more rested than before), which is an awesome added bonus. Stellar customer service as well. Thank you!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.