Eclipse vs Kiss

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eclipse

Eclipse offers a variety of pocketed coil mattresses that feature thick layers of memory foam. Since 1905, they have innovated their mattresses and brought them to market at a competitive pricepoint versus many retail offerings. Though customers find their products mostly comfortable at first, there are some customers that reported durability issues.

Kiss

The Kiss Mattress by Sleep EZ is made with a top layer of highly responsive latex foam, which provides a refreshing and cool sleeping surface. The middle layer is a resilient memory foam that continues this bouncy feel of the latex above with the pressure relieving properties. This mattress is similar to other major mattresses in a box, but with firmness options that may be too firm or too soft for some.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Kiss in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eclipse: 7.8/10
Kiss: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eclipse: 7.9/10
Kiss: 8.5/10

Price Value:
Eclipse: 8.7/10
Kiss: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Eclipse: 8.7/10
Kiss: 8.5/10

Price:
Eclipse: $299-1999
Kiss: $395-$895

Eclipse:
Get Yours Now

Kiss:
Get Yours Now

Eclipse's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how customers really feel is sometimes a difficult task -- especially with all of the noise in the industry. These mattresses, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers versus competitors. There are still those that love them, but many others have complaints. Read on below to get the details on the specifics.

Eclipse's Supportiveness

These mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Though some sleepers find these mattresses to be comfortable, others have had issues with alignment long term. If this brand is on your list, do additional research to ensure it works for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is definitely a concern for those that struggle with mobility. However, others don't really mind as long as they are comfortable sleeping. Some folks feel strongly about support issues so make sure to do added reading if edge support is an important item for you.

Eclipse's Durability

In addition to having good support, having a mattress that really lasts is key for shoppers. We all are hopeful our mattress will last a decade or more and stay just as cozy as day one. However, sadly these mattresses are not rated very well by sleepers on longevity and some have experienced issues after only a short time. If you are thinking about buying and using full time, make sure to review the specs against your body type to make sure it will work for you.

Kiss's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of customer satisfaction can be a great guide in finding yourself the right bed, but it isn't that easy. Overall, these mattresses get mixed reviews from customers. Some were entirely satisfied with these mattresses, but others couldn't get comfortable. Look on below to figure out if they will work for you specifically.

Kiss's Supportiveness

These mattresses are better than average when it comes to support, which is great when you've been looking for a mattress to support your spine. However, there are some that have mentioned support and feel issues, so do some extra research to ensure that your choice works with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is a useful indicator of resistance and support along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses offer good supportiveness for most, but some that are heavier may experience some softness.

Kiss's Durability

Good craftsmanship, materials, and quality control will more than likely lead to good durability. Mattresses that sacrifice these attributes may have durability issues for some sleepers. When it comes to these mattresses, they get mixed reviews from customers on durability. There are some customers that have complaints about comfort over the short term, while others report a happy night's sleep. Make sure to double-check the warranty and return policies before buying.

Browse Eclipse Customer Reviews

No complaints thus far

Me and the wife are sleeping well since we bought one of these. We were happy with the eco-friendly score and the low impact on the environment. It's a pretty decent bed. Not a lot of tossing and turning, but still wake up sometimes in the night. May just be me.

View More Reviews

Browse Kiss Customer Reviews

The easiest mattress buying experience I've ever had.

First off, let me say the mattress is extremely comfortable. I really like it. It's soft, it stays cool, and conforms well. I'm a big guy 6'2'' 275lbs and I feel great in a queen. The real pleasure of buying this mattress though was the purchasing process. It's extremely easy. This was my first mattress purchase online and I don't think I'll ever buy a mattress in a brick and mortar store again. You don't have to deal with annoying salesman, it's cheaper, and it's way easier to get it to wherever you're putting it. Don't be intimidated if you've never ordered one online before - it's so much easier. I couldn't be happier with my purchase so far.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.