Eclipse vs Kingsdown

Get The Best May 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eclipse

Eclipse offers a variety of pocketed coil mattresses that feature thick layers of memory foam. Since 1905, they have innovated their mattresses and brought them to market at a competitive pricepoint versus many retail offerings. Though customers find their products mostly comfortable at first, there are some customers that reported durability issues.

Kingsdown

Kingsdown has been around 1904 and provides competitively priced, luxury style mattresses -- many seen in mattress retailers and homegoods stores. You can also find them sold online through larger mattress retailers. They offer a variety of mattresses with various designs -- from latex, gel foam, and innerspring vareties. Though most customers like their mattresses at first, there are some complaints about durability problems over a short duration reported by customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Eclipse in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Eclipse


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eclipse: 7.8/10
Kingsdown: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eclipse: 7.9/10
Kingsdown: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Eclipse: 8.7/10
Kingsdown: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Eclipse: 8.7/10
Kingsdown: 8.5/10

Price:
Eclipse: $299-1999
Kingsdown: $700-$2500

Eclipse:
Get Yours Now

Kingsdown:
Get Yours Now

Eclipse's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking of buying, read on below for more information from customers. They, sadly, get some low reviews from customers. Some were extremely happy with their purchase, but many others were not as excited.

Eclipse's Supportiveness

Some have described these mattresses as being supportive, but others have had problems with the support. For those that are of larger body types or require more support for health reasons, make sure to read the reviews to make sure the mattress works for you.

Edge Support
There are some mixed reports about edge support for these mattresses. Some reviewers feel good about the support equalibrium across the mattress, but others had problems with sags on the side.

Eclipse's Durability

Unfortunately, customers don't always love the durability of these mattresses. While some customers found them to be comfortable, others describe having issues faster than average. If you are thinking about buying, read up on the return and warranty policies beforehand.

Kingsdown's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers report feeling comfy, but others reported discomfort with their mattresses. Despite those that had a good experience, overall these mattresses have lower than average satisfaction from customers. Read on if you are considering buying for more information on the mattresses.

Kingsdown's Supportiveness

Mattress support is one of the most important things to stomach and back sleepers. Side sleepers also need support to align the spine and neck while they sleep. These mattresses are above average when it comes to support. That said, some others didn't like the support so if you are heavier, make sure that your selection is right for you.

Edge Support
Most feel comfortable with the edge support of these mattresses. Those that are heavier may find some dipping close to the edges.

Kingsdown's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is one of the most important factors to sleepers. We are all hopeful to find a mattress that would be just as comfortable day one as it is 10 years from now. Unfortunately, not all customers regard these mattresses highly overall on durability, and some have had some problems over the short term. If you are thinking about using this mattress nightly, read through the customer reviews and return policies to make sure that you are secure in your purchase.

Browse Eclipse Customer Reviews

No complaints thus far

Me and the wife are sleeping well since we bought one of these. We were happy with the eco-friendly score and the low impact on the environment. It's a pretty decent bed. Not a lot of tossing and turning, but still wake up sometimes in the night. May just be me.

View More Reviews

Browse Kingsdown Customer Reviews

We literally tried everyone else. This is an amazing bed.

We went through four different mattresses, and actually returned a discontinued Kingsdown mattress before getting this mattress as a replacement. Although we did not buy through Amazon (did not know at the time we could), this mattress is amazing. We tried the top of the line "number" bed, sent it back. Top of the line (and I mean expensive) memory foam number bed, and sent it back. Tried another Kingstown mattress that we still didn't like, and they talked us into this mattress....and I am so happy they did. We have had this mattress for over a year, and there are still days my wife and I wake up and say "holy cow I love this bed." I wanted to pass along this review, because we searched for a bed that wouldn't leave us with aches for two long, long years, and since the customer service was so good, I wanted to pass this along to other people.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.