Eclipse vs King Koil

Get The Best October 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eclipse

Eclipse offers a variety of pocketed coil mattresses that feature thick layers of memory foam. Since 1905, they have innovated their mattresses and brought them to market at a competitive pricepoint versus many retail offerings. Though customers find their products mostly comfortable at first, there are some customers that reported durability issues.

King Koil

King Koil is a mattress brand that was founded in 1898. It started selling innerspring mattresses, but over the years has expanded to foam mattresses as well. You can find King Koil mattresses across the globe in local retailers. Some of their mattress models may be advertised under other names. Overall, they make comfortable mattresses in a variety of pricepoints, but some may find more value for the materials in other brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend King Koil in this match up!

See Our Full Review of King Koil


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eclipse: 7.8/10
King Koil: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eclipse: 7.9/10
King Koil: 8.5/10

Price Value:
Eclipse: 8.7/10
King Koil: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Eclipse: 8.7/10
King Koil: 8.5/10

Price:
Eclipse: $299-1999
King Koil: $549-$3399

Eclipse:
Get Yours Now

King Koil:
Get Yours Now

Eclipse's Owner Satisfaction

Not all sleepers like these mattresses. Some report feeling comfortable in their mattress, but there are others that have complaints. One of these may work for you, but it makes it difficult to figure out. Do additional research below to learn from customers if one of these will work for you.

Eclipse's Supportiveness

In terms of supportiveness, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some folks have described them as supportive and report sleeping soundly throughout the night, but others had issues with discomfort. If you are larger than average, you may want to do some added digging into reviews to make sure you find the right pick for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress without discomfort. Some folks report this brand's mattresses are not evenly supportive and may dip for some.

Eclipse's Durability

These mattresses may not be as long-living as you'd like. Some sleepers have had problems with feel and durability over a shorter than average time. If you are searching for a mattress with lasting support and are of a heavier build, you may feel good initial comfort, but do some added reading of customer reviews before purchasing.

King Koil's Owner Satisfaction

Researching customer satisfaction is a perfect way to narrow down your search. Overall, these mattresses get mixed reviews from customers. Some found them to be a super comfortable sleep, but others experienced restlessness. Research more below to learn what customers say and how one of these mattresses will react to your body.

King Koil's Supportiveness

Most reviewers find these mattresses to be supportive, which means they do well aligning the spine per their firmness level. That said, there are a few customers that have complaints, so make sure to do research to align your pick with your sleeping position and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses are reported as having good edge support, which means most don't experience a depression when sitting on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests of the mattress density evenness and firmness, these mattresses have similar firmness levels and therefore even support throughout. That said, some reviewers complained about support issues over a long horison, so read the reviews below before purchasing.

King Koil's Durability

Mattresses with longevity will last between 7 - 12 years based on the materials in them. Generally speaking, foam mattresses will have a lower baseline of durability, while coil mattresses will last longer if they are high quality. That said, mattresses that don't have good durability will start sagging much quicker no matter the materials. Sleepers give these mattresses mixed emotions. Some report lasting comfort, but others report quicker than average degrading.

Browse Eclipse Customer Reviews

No complaints thus far

Me and the wife are sleeping well since we bought one of these. We were happy with the eco-friendly score and the low impact on the environment. It's a pretty decent bed. Not a lot of tossing and turning, but still wake up sometimes in the night. May just be me.

View More Reviews

Browse King Koil Customer Reviews

Great Quality for Price

This mattress is comfy! It's not too firm and not too soft. I love it! I was a little nervous before I bought it because the price is so low. Once I went in the store and tested it out, I knew I was going to get my monies worth. Granted I've only had it for about a week now, even my boyfriend has confirmed it's super comfortale. Get it while it's on sale.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.