Eclipse vs Ikrema

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eclipse

Eclipse offers a variety of pocketed coil mattresses that feature thick layers of memory foam. Since 1905, they have innovated their mattresses and brought them to market at a competitive pricepoint versus many retail offerings. Though customers find their products mostly comfortable at first, there are some customers that reported durability issues.

Ikrema

iKrema may be out of business according to customers. See our top mattress choices. iKrema is another brand of factory direct mattresses in a box. They offer two mattresses that are both memory foam. The lower end model is 10 inches thick and the higher end is one inch thicker with more cooling thermagel. Overall, their prices are similar on the lower end to other mattress in a box competitors. Their beds are made with CertiPUR-US certified memory foams so you won't have to worry about the effects of nasty off-gassing.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Ikrema in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eclipse: 7.8/10
Ikrema: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eclipse: 7.9/10
Ikrema: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Eclipse: 8.7/10
Ikrema: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Eclipse: 8.7/10
Ikrema: 8.3/10

Price:
Eclipse: $299-1999
Ikrema: $475-$1450

Eclipse:
Get Yours Now

Ikrema:
Get Yours Now

Eclipse's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding customer feedback can be a great relief when spending hours searching for the right product. Sleepers, regrettably, don't always repond positively towards these mattresses. Some feel snug and comfortable, but others feel discomfort. If you are considering purchasing, make sure to get more information below.

Eclipse's Supportiveness

These mattresses get mixed feedback from customers on support. Though most report initial comfort and support of the spine, others have had issues with alignment long term. If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, take a look at the specs to make sure it will work for your body.

Edge Support
Overall, edge support is extremely important to those with mobility issues. Some folks, however, don't report it being as large of an issue for them. These mattresses may not be perfect when it comes to edge support so make sure to do added reading if it is an important item for you.

Eclipse's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is one of the most important factors to sleepers. We all are hopeful our mattress will last a decade or more and stay just as cozy as day one. Unfortunately, not all folks have had good things to say about these mattresses in regards to durability. If you are considering buying for your main mattress, read through the customer reviews and return policies to make sure that you are secure in your purchase.

Ikrema's Owner Satisfaction

Customers feel comfortable with these mattresses overall and they get high ratings. There were, however, a few that didn't have as great feedback. If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, make sure to learn more below.

Ikrema's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is one of the most important things to just about everyone. Whether you like a firm, soft, or medium mattress, a bed that gives you a healthy spine is what we're all looking for. These mattresses do a good job with support over much of the competition.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important things to sleepers -- must don't know until they lose it. These mattresses offer good quality edge support, which means customers who sit on the side of the mattress feel good support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring firmness with a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good approach and it can measure even support too. Customers and reviewers report that these mattresses offer good support across the mattress.

Ikrema's Durability

Finding a mattress that has comfort that lasts can save you lots of money. Unfortunately, nowadays everything from what you wear to where you sleep degrades faster. These mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Mattresses affect everyone differently and some felt happy with the long term comfort, but others were not so sure. If you are considering, make sure to read more before buying.

Check the Prices For Ikrema:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Eclipse Customer Reviews

No complaints thus far

Me and the wife are sleeping well since we bought one of these. We were happy with the eco-friendly score and the low impact on the environment. It's a pretty decent bed. Not a lot of tossing and turning, but still wake up sometimes in the night. May just be me.

View More Reviews

Browse Ikrema Customer Reviews

Not the best bed

There was a strong odor for me on delivery that went away eventually, but I really hated the smell of the mattress at first!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.