Eclipse vs Icomfort

Get The Best July 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eclipse

Eclipse offers a variety of pocketed coil mattresses that feature thick layers of memory foam. Since 1905, they have innovated their mattresses and brought them to market at a competitive pricepoint versus many retail offerings. Though customers find their products mostly comfortable at first, there are some customers that reported durability issues.

Icomfort

Serta iComfort has been a favorite mattress of mattress big-box stores and traditional marketers for years. But is it worth the hype? This mattress combines both memory foam and mini innerspring coils.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Eclipse in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Eclipse


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eclipse: 7.8/10
Icomfort: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eclipse: 7.9/10
Icomfort: 7.3/10

Price Value:
Eclipse: 8.7/10
Icomfort: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Eclipse: 8.7/10
Icomfort: 7.5/10

Price:
Eclipse: $299-1999
Icomfort: $649-$3499

Eclipse:
Get Yours Now

Icomfort:
Get Yours Now

Eclipse's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are sometimes hard to make sense of -- especially with some companies moderating reviews. These mattresses, unfortunately, aren't scored as well by customers. There are still folks that are content, but others who are really not. Learn more below to understand the specifics.

Eclipse's Supportiveness

There are mixed feelings from customers about the longevity of support of these mattresses. Though some folks are happy with these mattresses, if you are heavier in build, make sure to do more research before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that are excited about getting good edge support, some customers report that these mattresses don't work for them on edge support.

Eclipse's Durability

In addition to being comfortable, having a durable mattress is what shoppers are after. We all really want to find a bed that will be comfy a decade or more later. Sadly, not everyone has experienced great durability with these mattresses specifically. If you are considering using as your full time mattress, read over the specs and policies to make sure it will work for you.

Icomfort's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read on for more information. They, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers overall. Some folks were cozy in their new mattress, but others reported trouble getting comfortable.

Icomfort's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is important to all, but especially important for back and stomach sleepers. Side sleepers also need deeper support and a responsive mattress for their hips and shoulders. For most sleepers, these mattresses offer a good amount of support. That said, some folks didn't feel supported enough so if you are heavier, make sure to read the reviews.

Edge Support
Most feel comfortable with the edge support of these mattresses. Those that are heavier may find some dipping close to the edges.

Icomfort's Durability

These mattresses may not give the lasting comfort that you are striving to find. Some sleepers describe issues with durability and comfort over a shorter than average timeline. If you are search for longevity in a mattress and would consider yourself to have a larger body type, these may provide initial comfort, but take a look at the mattress specifications and reviews before buying.

Browse Eclipse Customer Reviews

No complaints thus far

Me and the wife are sleeping well since we bought one of these. We were happy with the eco-friendly score and the low impact on the environment. It's a pretty decent bed. Not a lot of tossing and turning, but still wake up sometimes in the night. May just be me.

View More Reviews

Browse Icomfort Customer Reviews

After 6 months...OMG this hurts - Christine M

Purchased an iComfort-Applause II King mattress and split box spring. It was ok for the first 6 months, then support degrades after that. I suffer from back pain so the i-Comfort Hybrid series in firm (Fundamental model) seemed like an ideal replacement for my 10-year-old inner spring Sealy mattress. Eventually you'll sink into a hole as the memory foam upper doesn't hold up. My partner and I now have a 'hill' down the middle of the mattress that limits your sleeping space to your own body cavity hole. I had Raymour & Flanigan's inspector come out used their measuring tools to come to the conclusion that the bed is not defective and is within the warranty allowances. Yet I continue to sleep in my confined hole and am now considering taking this POS to the dump and eating a good amount of money. I've filed a BBB complaint and Consumer Affairs report. Raymour & Flanigan is no help whatsoever! I do NOT recommend either R&F nor Serta. Very bad service. The inspection process was such a waste of time. I spent $1,650 on this set and it's barely a year old. Don't fall for the 100-day satisfaction sleep guarantee because 100 days is not nearly enough time to give a true assessment. I'll never buy another Serta Mattress since they obviously don't care to stand behind their claims that i-Comfort Series is 'revolutionary' and is worth the good money I paid for it. Don't fall for the Consumer Reports review that gave it a shining review. This experience has shown me that CR is no longer a good source for researching products before I purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.