Eclipse vs Helix

Get an Instant Discount for Helix $100 Off - Code HOLIDAY100

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eclipse

Eclipse has been building mattresses since 1905 and has a focus on being eco-friendly and carbon footprint conscious. Their claim to fame is that they have many all natural materials in their signature line of mattresses, such as silk and wool. Additionally, they have advanced with the times and have individually wrapped coils in their most elite mattresses. Most of their mattresses are innerspring or hybrid models and have multiple layers of foam or latex support layers between their coils. They also offer some of their mattress with Tencel, which is an eco-friendly wood based material and is non-toxic. Most Eclipse mattresses are sold in retail stores around the US.

Helix

Helix is one of the most innovative companies in the mattress-in-a-box movement. Over the last 3 years, they have been offering fully customized mattresses to customers with their high-tech sleep quiz. Being one of the first to provide dual sided firmness options, they also have made it even simpler for customers to select the right mattress (even if they don't want to use the sleep quiz). With 6 comfort designs to choose from, Helix has really focused on delivering to every type of sleeper.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Helix in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Helix

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eclipse: 7.8/10
Helix: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eclipse: 7.9/10
Helix: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Eclipse: 8.7/10
Helix: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Eclipse: 8.7/10
Helix: 9.3/10

Price:
Eclipse: $299-1999
Helix: $600-$1245

Eclipse:
Get Yours Now

Helix:
$100 Off - Code HOLIDAY100

Eclipse's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers report feeling comfy, but others reported discomfort with their mattresses. Even though there are those that like these mattresses, overall they have lower customer satisfaction than average. Read on if you are considering buying for more information on the mattresses.

Eclipse's Supportiveness

Firmness isn't the same as support. Deep support means the mattress aligns the back and spine. Sadly, not everyone thinks these mattresses are truly supportive. Most customers are happy with the support right after purchase, but some folks didn't feel like they were adequately supported over time.

Edge Support
For those with mobility concerns or like to lay close to the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. For most folks, these mattresses do a good job with edge support at the beginning, but some may find that it doesn't work for them over time.

Eclipse's Durability

Discovering a durable mattress is really nice, but it's not always that simple. These mattresses are not rated well for their longevity by reviewers. This means that some folks may experience that their mattress lasts a decade, while other sleepers may find their mattress falters quickly. If you are a bigger person, take some time reading more before buying.

Helix's Owner Satisfaction

Input from customers is a powerful way to focus your list of potential mattresses to buy. These mattresses are rated very well by customers, but some didn't agree with the feel. Found below are customer ratings and specifics on the mattresses -- read on!

Helix's Supportiveness

Some people think mattresses that are supportive are also always firm, but when we mention support, we're talking about materials that properly align the body. These mattresses are well rated at giving support to the average sleeper, but there are a few complaints about the feel.

Edge Support
Most customers find that this mattress has good edge support, which will fit the needs of most sleepers who require sitting on the edge of their mattress or sleep close to the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By resting a bowling ball on the mattress, you can measure how even a mattress is in terms of support. These mattresses do a good job overall, but if you have wide hips or shoulders, double check the firmness.

Helix's Durability

High quality, durable mattresses are the most sought after by customers. However as companies focus more on profits and less on building quality products, it can be tough to find a long lasting mattress. Overall, these mattresses are some of the most durable based on the reviews and the product specifications. For most sleepers, they will last between 7 - 12 years. If you are larger in frame, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Helix:   $100 Off - Code HOLIDAY100

Browse Eclipse Customer Reviews

No complaints thus far

Me and the wife are sleeping well since we bought one of these. We were happy with the eco-friendly score and the low impact on the environment. It's a pretty decent bed. Not a lot of tossing and turning, but still wake up sometimes in the night. May just be me.

View More Reviews

Browse Helix Customer Reviews

Better than before - Eric S.

My helix isn't perfect but it's a whole lot better than what I was sleeping on before. After a couple months I've noticed a little sagging on the side I typically sleep but overall I love my mattress, sound investment.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.