Eclipse vs Foam Sweet Foam

Get The Best May 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eclipse

Eclipse offers a variety of pocketed coil mattresses that feature thick layers of memory foam. Since 1905, they have innovated their mattresses and brought them to market at a competitive pricepoint versus many retail offerings. Though customers find their products mostly comfortable at first, there are some customers that reported durability issues.

Foam Sweet Foam

Foam Sweet Home has been selling latex mattresses direct to customers online since 1996. With their experience, they found that offering more customization for customers was a better approach then telling them what they should buy. Their mattress layers are fully customizable on purchase, which means that you can get the mattress that best fits your preference without, but you'll have to know what layers will best suit your body.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Foam Sweet Foam in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Foam Sweet Foam


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eclipse: 7.8/10
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eclipse: 7.9/10
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Eclipse: 8.7/10
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Eclipse: 8.7/10
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.3/10

Price:
Eclipse: $299-1999
Foam Sweet Foam: $1099-$3399

Eclipse:
Get Yours Now

Foam Sweet Foam:
Get Yours Now

Eclipse's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers report feeling comfy, but others reported discomfort with their mattresses. Despite those that are cozy, this means that these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. Read on below for more information from customers if you are interested in buying.

Eclipse's Supportiveness

Some customers report that these mattresses don't provide the kind of support they expect. Though some enjoy the quality of these mattresses, if you are wider framed, make sure to read the reviews before buying.

Edge Support
For those that are looking for quality and long-life edge support, some report that these mattresses don't have the best edge support.

Eclipse's Durability

Mattresses with lasting comfort are amazing, but not always easy to find. Sadly, sleepers don't rate these mattresses well when it comes to durability. That said, some mattresses may last a significantly long time without issue, while other mattresses may break down faster. If you are a bigger person, take some time reading more before buying.

Foam Sweet Foam's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers love these mattresses., but others haven't had as great feedback. Customers had both negative and positive feedback. Learn more below on the specifics.

Foam Sweet Foam's Supportiveness

Whether a mattress is supportive or not is the difference between comfort and pain for stomach and back sleepers. Side sleepers also need deeper support and a responsive mattress for their hips and shoulders. For most, these mattresses are above average in terms of support. That said, some others didn't like the support so if you are heavier, make sure that your selection is right for you.

Edge Support
This mattress provides above average edge support. Some folks may experience some sagging when sitting or laying close to the edge.

Foam Sweet Foam's Durability

If a brand invests in good materials, design, and quality control, durability should follow. Companies may have disagreements with sleepers if they don't invest in these attributes. Unfortunately, these mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Some have reported finding a good night's sleep, but others have complaints about discomfort over a short time. Ensure that you take a look at the reviews before you buy.

Browse Eclipse Customer Reviews

No complaints thus far

Me and the wife are sleeping well since we bought one of these. We were happy with the eco-friendly score and the low impact on the environment. It's a pretty decent bed. Not a lot of tossing and turning, but still wake up sometimes in the night. May just be me.

View More Reviews

Browse Foam Sweet Foam Customer Reviews

This mattress is incredibly comfortable - Sara

This mattress is incredibly comfortable and we have been sleeping great since we got it! The pillows are awesome, too! So satisfied!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.