Easy Rest vs Zinus

Get The Best January 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Easy Rest

Easy Rest Adjustable Sleep Systems manufacture a line of adjustable bases and mattresses and opened in 2007 selling their adjustable bases and mattresses. It is no doubt that their primary focus is the adjustable base. Their mattresses come with the tier of adjustable base that you select and do not offer a great deal of options. Most of their mattresses are innerspring with one exception of a memory foam + latex variety.

Zinus

Zinus has been in the furniture game since 1979, selling extremely affordable furniture. They have used that experience to craft a solid Consumer Affairs accreditation and also online customer experience. They make three different mattress lines -- iCoil®, Green Tea Memory Foam, and Gel Memory foam varieties, all of which are extremely low-cost, which can be a big draw with customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Easy Rest in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Easy Rest: 8.6/10
Zinus: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Easy Rest: 8.5/10
Zinus: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Easy Rest: 8.6/10
Zinus: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Easy Rest: 8.5/10
Zinus: 6.5/10

Price:
Easy Rest: $1599-$7999
Zinus: $100-$499

Easy Rest:
Get Yours Now

Zinus:
Get Yours Now

Easy Rest's Owner Satisfaction

Everyone wants to look at customer responses before we buy such a pricy product. However, it isn't that simple trying to condense the most important parts after browsing a bunch of brands. In our analysis of sentiment and reviews, we found that sleepers score these mattresses above average. However, there is some mixed feedback Study more about the mattress specifics below.

Easy Rest's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as having above average supportiveness, which is refreshing for those that need a mattress to align the spine. However, there are some that have mentioned support and feel issues, so make sure that the firmness range is aligned with your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is a mesaure of the supportiveness along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses do well here, but some folks may experience less edge support over time.

Easy Rest's Durability

We all want to find a mattress that is durable and will last a lifetime, but {2} That being said, data on materials and customer feedback can be a good guide. These mattresses are more durable than average and should last over 5 years for most sleepers, but some who are heavier may find them less durable.

Zinus's Owner Satisfaction

There are is some negative input about these mattresses. Some customers didn't have a good experience, but others were completely satisfied. Although one of these may work great for you, because of the responses it is more difficult to estimate. Continue looking on below to learn more if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Zinus's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer a good amount of support Customers report that their hips and shoulders are cradled while their spines are properly aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also know a thing or two about edge support, which is how a mattress keeps even support along its sides. For people that like to sit on the edge of the mattress, these mattresses will support you well enough.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The famous bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it can also provide guidance on the difference of firmness throughout the mattress. In this way, it can show if there is even support or if some areas sag. These mattresses are even and should do well supporting the spine of most sleepers.

Zinus's Durability

Customers gives these mattresses mixed reviews on lasting comfort. We all want a mattress that stays just as cozy in 10 years as it feels now, but sadly, not all of them are made this way. If you are considering buying a mattress with mixed reviews on durability, do a last look at the warranty and return policies to make sure you are safe.

Check the Prices For Zinus:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Easy Rest Customer Reviews

Salesperson was excellent

The salesperson from Easy Rest was great. The delivery team was good, too. They’re kind and polite, and they moved my old Craftmatic bed to the front room and set up my Easy Rest bed. The Easy Rest is much better compared to my Craftmatic that I had for 12 years. It’s a comfortable bed with much better and thicker mattress than my old one. I have a hard time sleeping at night but I sleep easier with Easy Rest. I use mainly the feet adjustment while my husband has to raise the head part because he has COPD, and we both have GERDs. I've also had foot and back surgery, but I like the whole bed. I've already recommended it to people.

View More Reviews

Browse Zinus Customer Reviews

Very cozy!

I've been sleeping on this for about 2 weeks now, and I'm kicking myself for not buying sooner! Very cozy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.