Easy Rest vs Zenhaven

Get an Instant Discount for Zenhaven Get Up To $150 Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Easy Rest

Easy Rest Adjustable Sleep Systems manufacture a line of adjustable bases and mattresses and opened in 2007 selling their adjustable bases and mattresses. It is no doubt that their primary focus is the adjustable base. Their mattresses come with the tier of adjustable base that you select and do not offer a great deal of options. Most of their mattresses are innerspring with one exception of a memory foam + latex variety.

Zenhaven

Zenhaven is another brand by the factory-direct Saatva brand, which has done very well with their Saatva and Loom and Leaf brands. The Zenhaven mattress is an all-natural alternative with high-end materials like organic wool and 100% Talalay latex. What's more incredible: the pricepoint is much more affordable than major retailer varieties of the same quality, which is why it is such a great find for eco-conscious shoppers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Zenhaven in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Zenhaven

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Easy Rest: 8.6/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Easy Rest: 8.5/10
Zenhaven: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Easy Rest: 8.6/10
Zenhaven: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Easy Rest: 8.5/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Price:
Easy Rest: $1599-$7999
Zenhaven: $1299-$2499

Easy Rest:
Get Yours Now

Zenhaven:
Get Up To $150 Off

Easy Rest's Owner Satisfaction

There have been diverse feedback from sleepers about these mattresses -- both good and bad. Many feel cozy in their new mattresses, but there were others that didn't experience the same thing. Read about the mattress specifics and browse customer reviews in the section below.

Easy Rest's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is important for a night's sleep. Most like the feel of this mattress for the first few months, but there are some who have found the long term support lacking. Take a look at the specifications and the reviews to make sure that these fit your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is key for those that like to sit on the sides of their mattress. These mattresses have okay edge support for most sleepers, but some may experience dips.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure the density and supportiveness of these mattresses, supportiveness for these mattresses is fairly even. Some reviewers, though, have described issues with support issues over time.

Easy Rest's Durability

Longevity of comfort is one of the most important factors in selecting a new mattress. Though there might be some factors, like our bodies, that would mean that we would still want to a new mattress after 15 years, we all would rest easier knowing that our mattress would last that long anyway. These mattresses do well overall when it comes to durability. Most sleepers will be comfortable with these mattresses over 7 years, but some had issues with the feel. If you are a heavy person and worried about durability, take a look at some of the customer reviews before puchasing.

Zenhaven's Owner Satisfaction

Customers are very happy with these mattresses for overall comfort, which means when we analyzed current review data from across the net, these mattresses ranked well. This gives a good beginning point for seeing if this brand will work for your body -- read on for more specifics.

Zenhaven's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the key for a healthy night. You want something that will prop you up rather than sagging and hurting your back. These mattresses are well supportive.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting close to the mattress, edge support is one of the most important attributes. These mattresses offer competitive edge support and prop up sleepers along the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among reviewers, the bowling ball test shows if a mattress is firm and how even is its supportiveness. If a mattress doesn't do well providing even support, there may be some discomfort. Luckily, these mattresses offer good support and don't have many problems here.

Zenhaven's Durability

Finding a durable mattress can means thousands in savings for you and your family. And that totally aligns with why durability is so important to mattress buyers. However, lots of brands are out for profits rather than making the ever-lasting product. In spite of that, great products still are being built by good brands. These mattresses are given high marks when it comes to durability. These mattresses should do a great job for up to a decade for those of average builds. Those who are heavier may have slightly time.

Get an Instant Discount for Zenhaven:   Get Up To $150 Off

Browse Easy Rest Customer Reviews

Salesperson was excellent

The salesperson from Easy Rest was great. The delivery team was good, too. They’re kind and polite, and they moved my old Craftmatic bed to the front room and set up my Easy Rest bed. The Easy Rest is much better compared to my Craftmatic that I had for 12 years. It’s a comfortable bed with much better and thicker mattress than my old one. I have a hard time sleeping at night but I sleep easier with Easy Rest. I use mainly the feet adjustment while my husband has to raise the head part because he has COPD, and we both have GERDs. I've also had foot and back surgery, but I like the whole bed. I've already recommended it to people.

View More Reviews

Browse Zenhaven Customer Reviews

My new happy place

After sleeping on a very worn but beloved traditional mattress for 15 years and trying to be more eco-conscious and not taken by the big-box mattress stores that have popped up seemingly everywhere, my husband and I took a chance on the Zenhaven King. I was sold the minute I laid eyes (and my back) on it but my husband thought the Plush Soft side was a little too soft and while supportive, not firm enough for his back issues. So we flipped (actually rolled it over) to the Gentle Firm side and all is well in the universe. Flipping the mattress took our sleep experience to a new level. He is now talking about purchasing the Lineal Adjustable Base as well and I really want to try the pillows. The only thing that was a bit of an issue was that the mattress is designed to be used without a box-spring, which lowers the bed height significantly. Husband is 6'2 and I am 5'8. The bed was too low to easily get on without flopping so we are using our box-springs under the mattress to regain the height until we purchase the Adjustable Lineal Base. The customer service reps were very helpful and patient with our many questions and there was absolutely no pressure to buy. Considering the risk involved in purchasing something like this sight-unseen, this was by far one of the best decisions we have made.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.