Get The Best September 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Easy Rest vs. Technogel

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Easy Rest

Easy Rest Adjustable Sleep Systems manufacture a line of adjustable bases and mattresses and opened in 2007 selling their adjustable bases and mattresses. It is no doubt that their primary focus is the adjustable base. Their mattresses come with the tier of adjustable base that you select and do not offer a great deal of options. Most of their mattresses are innerspring with one exception of a memory foam + latex variety.

Technogel

Technogel® is a brand of mattresses and pillows that uses a proprietary gel technology. The gel has properties of both water and a solid, which enables it to better alleviate pressure and maintain proper spinal alignment while allowing ease of movement. It is used in everything from wheelchair seats, to car interiors, and lastly in mattresses. Most customers describe it as comfortable and pain-relieving, but pricey for the average sleeper.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Technogel in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Technogel


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Easy Rest: 8.6/10
Technogel: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Easy Rest: 8.5/10
Technogel: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Easy Rest: 8.6/10
Technogel: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Easy Rest: 8.5/10
Technogel: 9/10

Price:
Easy Rest: $1599-$7999
Technogel: $3999-$10579

Easy Rest:
Get Yours Now

Technogel:
Get Yours Now

Easy Rest's Owner Satisfaction

Some reviewers describe these mattresses as very comfortable for them., but others have had complaints with the mattresses. Overall, these mattresses are rated well, but with some caveats. Read on below for more information on the specifics and for some customer reviews.

Easy Rest's Supportiveness

Support is extremely important for the comfort of a night's sleep. Most like the feel of this mattress for the first few months, but some folks had complaints about the supportiveness over a long duration. Take a look at the specifications and the reviews to make sure that these fit your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute in hunting down a mattress that is comfortable no matter where you relax on it. Most report that these mattresses have good edge support, but some may experience the edges to dip more over the long term.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure the density and supportiveness of these mattresses, these mattresses have fairly even support. That said, there are some that have experienced issues with support long term.

Easy Rest's Durability

It is extremely important for shoppers to find a durable mattress, but some companies are not as focused on the longevity of mattresses as they should be. Luckily, these mattresses have good ratings when it comes to durability. Most folks will find that they are happy with their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some heavier folks may see their mattress degrade faster.

Technogel's Owner Satisfaction

Having a good customer satisfaction rating is a good place to start before looking deeper. These mattresses have high marks for customer satisfaction based on the online customer review data. Overall, customers are comfortable with these mattresses and report having good experiences with the brand itself. Do more research below to discover if this mattress will work for you specifically!

Technogel's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are supportive are sometimes thought to be firm, but when we mention support, we mean support that cradles your spine, hips, and shoulders. These mattresses do a good job for the average customer, but rarely, some customers don't always like the feel.

Edge Support
Most customers find that this mattress has good edge support, which ideal for those that sit on the side of the bed or like to lie towards the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By resting a bowling ball on the mattress, you can measure how even a mattress is in terms of support. These mattresses provide a good amount of support for the average sleeper, but some folks rarely may experience some discomfort.

Technogel's Durability

Durability is the single most important criteria for buying a new mattress next to initial comfort. Being able to get 7 to 12 years of life out of a mattress comfortably is good for mattresses in this day and age. That said, there are other things that affect durability -- like material quality and sleeper size. Customers rate these highly for durability. However, some that are heavier may see a slight decrease in durability.

Browse Easy Rest Customer Reviews

Salesperson was excellent

The salesperson from Easy Rest was great. The delivery team was good, too. They’re kind and polite, and they moved my old Craftmatic bed to the front room and set up my Easy Rest bed. The Easy Rest is much better compared to my Craftmatic that I had for 12 years. It’s a comfortable bed with much better and thicker mattress than my old one. I have a hard time sleeping at night but I sleep easier with Easy Rest. I use mainly the feet adjustment while my husband has to raise the head part because he has COPD, and we both have GERDs. I've also had foot and back surgery, but I like the whole bed. I've already recommended it to people.

View More Reviews

Browse Technogel Customer Reviews

Worth every penny

This mattress has been worth every penny I spent. What was important to my wife and I was a cool and supportive mattress. I fall asleep sooner and stay asleep longer now we have what we need. Thank you

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.