Easy Rest vs Stearns And Foster

Get The Best January 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Easy Rest

Easy Rest Adjustable Sleep Systems manufacture a line of adjustable bases and mattresses and opened in 2007 selling their adjustable bases and mattresses. It is no doubt that their primary focus is the adjustable base. Their mattresses come with the tier of adjustable base that you select and do not offer a great deal of options. Most of their mattresses are innerspring with one exception of a memory foam + latex variety.

Stearns And Foster

Stearns and Foster has been around for a while -- and by a while, we are talking over 150 years. It is a luxury name brand mattress and part of the mattress conglomerate Tempur Sealy, of which Tempur-pedic and Sealy Posturpedic are also members. Because of the business efficiencies gained in all of those years selling mattresses, there is some serious branding behind them. But what do the consumers think?

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Easy Rest in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Easy Rest: 8.6/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Easy Rest: 8.5/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Easy Rest: 8.6/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Easy Rest: 8.5/10
Stearns And Foster: 6.5/10

Price:
Easy Rest: $1599-$7999
Stearns And Foster: $1199-$10799

Easy Rest:
Get Yours Now

Stearns And Foster:
Get Yours Now

Easy Rest's Owner Satisfaction

We all need to take a look at customer reviews before we buy an expensive product. That said, it is sometimes more tedious to understand the whole layout after browsing many brands. In our investigation of reviews and sentiment from customers, we discovered that sleepers give these mattresses above average scores. However, some couldn't get as comfortable. Study more about the mattress specifics below.

Easy Rest's Supportiveness

Most reviewers describe these mattresses as supportive, but others reported feeling some discomfort. For those that are heavier folks, make sure to read all of the reviews and specifications as you'll want to make sure that your spine is aligned properly.

Edge Support
For those that want to be able to sit on the side of their mattress in the morning, these mattresses have above average edge support. However, some had complaints so review more if you need edge support for mobility purposes.

Easy Rest's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is essential for mattress buyers. Yet, with businesses focused on competition and marketing, it isn't always clear. That said, with feedback from customers, material quality, and craftsmanship, these mattresses are rated well for durability and should give sleepers over 5 years of comfort for most. But, some folks who are heavier may experience some loss of longevity.

Stearns And Foster's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers felt very comfortable with their new mattress, but others couldn't get comfy. Despite those that love these mattresses, these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. Research on below for more specifics on whether this mattress will work for you.

Stearns And Foster's Supportiveness

For stomach and back sleepers, a supportive mattress is essential. Also, deeper support that keeps the spine aligned with the rest of the body is an essential trait for side sleepers. These mattresses are above average when it comes to support. However, some have had reported some issues so if you are heavier than most, make sure to dig into the specifications.

Edge Support
Most folks like the edge support from these mattresses. Some folks may experience some sagging when sitting or laying close to the edge.

Stearns And Foster's Durability

Sadly, not everyone rates these mattresses well for longevity. While some sleepers reported feeling comfortable, others describe feeling issues and discomfort of a short time. If you are considering, make sure to read more reviews and go over the return policies before you buy.

Browse Easy Rest Customer Reviews

Salesperson was excellent

The salesperson from Easy Rest was great. The delivery team was good, too. They’re kind and polite, and they moved my old Craftmatic bed to the front room and set up my Easy Rest bed. The Easy Rest is much better compared to my Craftmatic that I had for 12 years. It’s a comfortable bed with much better and thicker mattress than my old one. I have a hard time sleeping at night but I sleep easier with Easy Rest. I use mainly the feet adjustment while my husband has to raise the head part because he has COPD, and we both have GERDs. I've also had foot and back surgery, but I like the whole bed. I've already recommended it to people.

View More Reviews

Browse Stearns And Foster Customer Reviews

Review from stephanie of Charlotte, NC

I am not accustomed to writing a negative review, especially after reading so many reviews that are positive; but please beware because you too could experience the same circumstances that we are currently experiencing. Unfortunately our experience with the Dartford Ultra Firm Mattress Set is not so positive; perhaps it is possible that we received a “substandard set”. At any rate, my husband and I saved and planned for this very expensive purchase for our retirement comfort and because we wanted a very high quality mattress. Additionally, before we made the decision we read numerous reviews, and we were convinced that this Stearns & Foster mattress would be the best for us. Well we’ve had our set for a little over one year and we have rotated it approximately twelve times just to keep it balanced, and still it has sags and there is a very conspicuous ridge in the middle of it.

We were informed that Macys has a very strong Customer Service satisfaction rate, so we contacted Macy’s regarding our experience and they advised us that an inspector would evaluate our concern and provide feedback to them. As we assumed it would be, the evaluation was not to our advantage. So it appears that the purchase that we thought would be very satisfactory especially given the reputation of Macys and Stearns & Foster, did not provide us with the value, quality and comfort that we expected Macys to stand behind. I would advise everyone to think twice about purchasing a mattress at this price point from Macys.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.