Easy Rest vs Spring Air

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Easy Rest

Easy Rest Adjustable Sleep Systems manufacture a line of adjustable bases and mattresses and opened in 2007 selling their adjustable bases and mattresses. It is no doubt that their primary focus is the adjustable base. Their mattresses come with the tier of adjustable base that you select and do not offer a great deal of options. Most of their mattresses are innerspring with one exception of a memory foam + latex variety.

Spring Air

Spring Air is a classic bed maker that has been crafting mattresses since 1926. One of their most recognizable brands is Chattam & Wells. Spring Air is a large mattress manufacturer with over 13 US factories and 22 factories internationally. They offer exclusively hybrid mattresses with latex and/or memory foam and pocketed coil innersprings. They also sell their mattresses at popular retailers such as Costco. Overall, their largest customer hurdle is around their warranty fairness and durability concerning sagging in the middle of the bed.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Easy Rest in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Easy Rest: 8.6/10
Spring Air: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Easy Rest: 8.5/10
Spring Air: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Easy Rest: 8.6/10
Spring Air: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Easy Rest: 8.5/10
Spring Air: 7.8/10

Price:
Easy Rest: $1599-$7999
Spring Air: $899-1699

Easy Rest:
Get Yours Now

Spring Air:
Get Yours Now

Easy Rest's Owner Satisfaction

With customer data, it is easier to understand if a mattress will work for you. That said, it is sometimes difficult to stay focused with all of the reviews from countless brands. These mattresses have both positive and negative feedback from customers. Some sleepers are extremely comfortable, but others aren't as happy.

Easy Rest's Supportiveness

Most customers report these mattresses to be supportive of their bodies, but some had some complaints about feel. For those that are heavier folks, do some added research on what customers say as you'll want to ensure that you're adequately supported.

Edge Support
For those that want a mattress they can sit on with their legs dangling off the sides, most reviewers describe the mattresses as being supportive on the edges. That said, some have had issues over the mattress life so make sure to review more if you need edge support for mobility reasons.

Easy Rest's Durability

We all want a comfy mattress that lasts a long time, but some brands focus more on shipping product than they do about quality. That said, these mattresses get high marks from sleepers on durability. Most folks will continue to be happy about their mattress after 5 years, but some heavier people may discover that their mattress breaks down faster than average.

Spring Air's Owner Satisfaction

Figuring out the takeaways from customers can be a great eye-opener for shoppers. Customers don't always respond well to these mattresses. Some are very satisfied with the feel, but others report discomfort. If you are contemplating ordering, see below for more specifics that may be helpful.

Spring Air's Supportiveness

These mattresses have above average ratings for support, which is ideal when you're looking for a mattress to cradle your hips and shoulders. That said, some folks have had issues with the firmness and support levels overall, so do some extra research to ensure that your choice works with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much resistance there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses offer good supportiveness for most, but heavier folks may experience less than ideal edge support.

Spring Air's Durability

Unfortunately, not everyone rates thair mattresses well in terms of longevity. While some customers felt well supported, others describe problems with comfort over a short time. If you are considering to buy, take a look at the warranty and return policies beforehand.

Browse Easy Rest Customer Reviews

Salesperson was excellent

The salesperson from Easy Rest was great. The delivery team was good, too. They’re kind and polite, and they moved my old Craftmatic bed to the front room and set up my Easy Rest bed. The Easy Rest is much better compared to my Craftmatic that I had for 12 years. It’s a comfortable bed with much better and thicker mattress than my old one. I have a hard time sleeping at night but I sleep easier with Easy Rest. I use mainly the feet adjustment while my husband has to raise the head part because he has COPD, and we both have GERDs. I've also had foot and back surgery, but I like the whole bed. I've already recommended it to people.

View More Reviews

Browse Spring Air Customer Reviews

Bought this 2 yrs ago

Unfortunately we have returned it due to both sides sinking Leaving a huge hump in the middle

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.