Easy Rest vs Simmons

Get The Best June 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Easy Rest

Easy Rest Adjustable Sleep Systems manufacture a line of adjustable bases and mattresses and opened in 2007 selling their adjustable bases and mattresses. It is no doubt that their primary focus is the adjustable base. Their mattresses come with the tier of adjustable base that you select and do not offer a great deal of options. Most of their mattresses are innerspring with one exception of a memory foam + latex variety.

Simmons Beautyrest

Simmons Beautyrest is a very well known brand that has invested in big advertising over the past several years. They have worked closely with major mattress retailers for generations and offer popular in-store options. With a variety of designs like the Beautyrest Black and Recharge lines, Beautyrest is a brand to consider for many. However, with some mixed reviews for some models, we'll go into greater detail on what to know below.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Easy Rest in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Easy Rest: 8.6/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Easy Rest: 8.5/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Easy Rest: 8.6/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Easy Rest: 8.5/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.2/10

Price:
Easy Rest: $1599-$7999
Simmons Beautyrest: $799-$6999

Easy Rest:
Get Yours Now

Simmons Beautyrest:
Get Yours Now

Easy Rest's Owner Satisfaction

Reviews are an excellent way to get at the benefits of a mattress. However, it can be a difficult thing to stay focused on after reading hundreds of reviews. Customers report feeling both positively and negatively about these mattresses. Some customers are very pleased with their decision, but others are not so much.

Easy Rest's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as providing good support, but others reported feeling some discomfort. For those that have larger body types or wide hips or shoulders, review the mattress specifications and firmnesses before making a final decision as you'll want to make sure that you are supported well enough for your spine to be aligned.

Edge Support
For those that want a mattress they can sit comfortably on, most reviewers describe the mattresses as being supportive on the edges. That said, some have had complaints so make sure to review more.

Easy Rest's Durability

We all want a mattress that lasts for a long time, but due to new companies and products, it can be hard for shoppers to find out the truth. That said, by compiling all of the data on the materials, tests, and reviews, we've been able to get good information. These mattresses do a good job with durability for the average customer. Some folks that are heavier may find these mattresses don't last as long.

Simmons Beautyrest's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about this one, do more research below to learn if this mattress will work for you. Sadly, not all customers review them well overall. Some spoke high praise about their experience, but many others had issues with the feel.

Simmons Beautyrest's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not offer the kind of lasting support that most customers expect. Though some folks agree with the comfort of these mattresses, if your body type is different than average, do some added research before buying.

Edge Support
For those that are excited about getting good edge support, some describe these mattresses has having declining edge support.

Simmons Beautyrest's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable as you would hope after buying. Over a shorter than average time period, some sleepers have had issues with durability and feel. If you are search for longevity in a mattress and would consider yourself to have a larger body type, these mattresses may feel good initially, but take a look at the mattress specifications and reviews before buying.

Browse Easy Rest Customer Reviews

Salesperson was excellent

The salesperson from Easy Rest was great. The delivery team was good, too. They’re kind and polite, and they moved my old Craftmatic bed to the front room and set up my Easy Rest bed. The Easy Rest is much better compared to my Craftmatic that I had for 12 years. It’s a comfortable bed with much better and thicker mattress than my old one. I have a hard time sleeping at night but I sleep easier with Easy Rest. I use mainly the feet adjustment while my husband has to raise the head part because he has COPD, and we both have GERDs. I've also had foot and back surgery, but I like the whole bed. I've already recommended it to people.

View More Reviews

Browse Simmons Beautyrest Customer Reviews

Five Stars

Outstanding mattress at an unbeatable price. Mattress Firm wanted $1k for the same exact mattress!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.