Easy Rest vs Safavieh

Get The Best July 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Easy Rest

Easy Rest Adjustable Sleep Systems manufacture a line of adjustable bases and mattresses and opened in 2007 selling their adjustable bases and mattresses. It is no doubt that their primary focus is the adjustable base. Their mattresses come with the tier of adjustable base that you select and do not offer a great deal of options. Most of their mattresses are innerspring with one exception of a memory foam + latex variety.

Safavieh

Safavieh is a popular, low-priced furniture brand that is famous for their rugs and designer furniture. They are sold across the Internet and in major brick and mortar retailers like Walmart and Macy's. They make a variety of mattresses in foam and hybrid varieties, which most customers find comfortable initially. There are some complaints, however, about durability issues.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Easy Rest in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Easy Rest: 8.6/10
Safavieh: 8.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Easy Rest: 8.5/10
Safavieh: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Easy Rest: 8.6/10
Safavieh: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Easy Rest: 8.5/10
Safavieh: 8.1/10

Price:
Easy Rest: $1599-$7999
Safavieh: $131-$591

Easy Rest:
Get Yours Now

Safavieh:
Get Yours Now

Easy Rest's Owner Satisfaction

Some reviewers describe these mattresses as very comfortable for them., but other folks have had different experiences. Sleepers were mostly positive, but there were some negatives that they described. Read on below for more information on the specifics and for some customer reviews.

Easy Rest's Supportiveness

Support is extremely important for the comfort of a night's sleep. These mattresses do well supporting sleepers at first, but some had complaints about the support over the long term. Check out the mattress specifications to make sure that it fits your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is key for those that like to sit on the sides of their mattress. These mattresses provide okay edge support, but some experience more contouring than they would like.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure the density and supportiveness of the mattresses, support is initially even throughout the mattress. That said, there are some that have experienced issues with support long term.

Easy Rest's Durability

Mattress durability is essential for budget conscious mattress shoppers. However, with mattress brands aiming for higher profits, it is not always an easy attribute to find. That said, based on the data from customers, materials, and craftsmanship, these mattresses should do well with longevity and last more than 5 years for most sleepers. But, some folks who are heavier may experience some loss of longevity.

Safavieh's Owner Satisfaction

With customer reviews, you can better figure out if a mattress will work for your body. That said, it is at times easy to get distracted by all of the other messages from other brands. Based on recent reviews and overall customer sentiment, these mattresses have some mixed emotions. Some customers are very pleased with their decision, but others are not so much.

Safavieh's Supportiveness

These mattresses are better than average when it comes to support, which is ideal for those that are suffering from a sagging mattress right now. That said, some folks have had issues with the firmness and support levels overall, so mull over the reviews to make sure that your choice is going to work for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is a useful indicator of resistance and support along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses do well here, but heavier folks may experience some contouring.

Safavieh's Durability

A mattress with good durability can save you lots of money. Sadly, in this day and age, everything from bedding to clothes degrades faster. These mattresses, specifically, have mixed ratings when it comes to longevity. Mattresses really affect people's bodies in different ways and some folks felt great about comfort long term, but others were not as sure. Make sure that your mattress choice works well with your body before purchasing.

Browse Easy Rest Customer Reviews

Salesperson was excellent

The salesperson from Easy Rest was great. The delivery team was good, too. They’re kind and polite, and they moved my old Craftmatic bed to the front room and set up my Easy Rest bed. The Easy Rest is much better compared to my Craftmatic that I had for 12 years. It’s a comfortable bed with much better and thicker mattress than my old one. I have a hard time sleeping at night but I sleep easier with Easy Rest. I use mainly the feet adjustment while my husband has to raise the head part because he has COPD, and we both have GERDs. I've also had foot and back surgery, but I like the whole bed. I've already recommended it to people.

View More Reviews

Browse Safavieh Customer Reviews

Great budget mattress. Great feel and very cushy

So I've has a few days to test this mattress out and i'm quite pleased with it so far. With mattresses, they are a dime a dozen. With so many manufacturers, sizes, firmness levels, etc, it can be quite a pain choosing a mattress these days. This mattress is your typical full size mattress however it's a hybrid one so it has the standard coil spring foundation in addition to a layer of foam material on top for added comfort. What I initially liked about this mattress was that it doesn't require a box spring like other conventional mattresses do. This seems to be the new thing for mattresses and it's one less thing to move and one less thing to buy in my opinion. With these box springless mattresses, all you need is a platform frame and you're good to go. I bought a relatively inexpensive one and it works just great for this mattress. First off, the thing about this mattress is the shipping. It's a mattress however it comes shipped in a square box. Comes packaged like a giant sushi roll and you simply cut the plastic wrapping off and the mattress unravels itself; kinda cool actually. Moving a traditional full size mattress meant a couple people and possibly a hand truck. This packaging/shipping method was far more easier to work with than if it were a normal mattress/box spring. I believe this mattress is a medium however it's quite plush. The top layer of the mattress offers a good deal of comfort without the sinking feeling some other mattresses have. It's firm enough to provide adequate support yet is also comfortable and you get that cushy feeling whenever you sleep on it. For those wondering about edge support, it's not quite as firm as a normal mattress however there is some edge support on the bed. If you sit directly on the edge of this bed, you'll probably slide off. If you plant your rear end a little bit off the edge then it's fine. Only thing I noticed about this bed (and not a huge thing) is that certain parts of the bed produces a crinkly noise like the sound when someone balls up a piece of paper. Kinda of a wax paper like sound to it. It's noticeable for me since the part of the mattress that makes this noise is right where I lay my head. Not a big thing and perhaps with some additional expansion time, it'll go away. Overall, very nice mattress for the budget conscience. Offers good support and very comfy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.