Easy Rest vs Resort Sleep

Get The Best July 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Easy Rest

Easy Rest Adjustable Sleep Systems manufacture a line of adjustable bases and mattresses and opened in 2007 selling their adjustable bases and mattresses. It is no doubt that their primary focus is the adjustable base. Their mattresses come with the tier of adjustable base that you select and do not offer a great deal of options. Most of their mattresses are innerspring with one exception of a memory foam + latex variety.

Resort Sleep

Resort Sleep offers a mid-range/mid-price memoryfoam and gel mattress. They sell almost exclusively on Amazon and some of their reviews complain about misadvertised width and misrepresentation of where the mattress is made. Although there are plenty of good reviews, please do your homework -- there are plenty of high quality mattresses for similar prices that don't involve the same risk.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Easy Rest in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Easy Rest: 8.6/10
Resort Sleep: 6.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Easy Rest: 8.5/10
Resort Sleep: 6.8/10

Price Value:
Easy Rest: 8.6/10
Resort Sleep: 6.5/10

No Back Pain:
Easy Rest: 8.5/10
Resort Sleep: 6.2/10

Price:
Easy Rest: $1599-$7999
Resort Sleep: $699-$1,199

Easy Rest:
Get Yours Now

Resort Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Easy Rest's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of owner satisfaction will help you target the right mattresses for you. These mattresses, however, get mixed reviews from sleepers. Some have had complaints about the feel, but others have found them to be exactly what they wanted. Look on below to figure out if they will work for you specifically.

Easy Rest's Supportiveness

These mattresses are better than average when it comes to support, which is refreshing for those that need a mattress to align the spine. However, there are some that have mentioned support and feel issues, so make sure to figure out if the firmness and overall specifications are for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of how well the mattress supports weight on the sides. These mattresses have good resistance, but heavier folks may experience less than ideal edge support.

Easy Rest's Durability

We all want a mattress that will last forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, data from customers and materials used can be a good path. These mattreses have good durability and should last longer than average, but some who are heavier may find them less durable.

Resort Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are sometimes hard to make sense of -- especially with all of the marketing being done by companies and retailers. These mattresses, unfortunately, aren't scored as well by customers. There are still customers that are happy with their mattresses, but others that are not as pleased. Make sure to read on to figure out if they will work for you.

Resort Sleep's Supportiveness

Customers have mixed reviews about the support found in these mattresses. Though there are those that like what these mattresses offer them, others have had issues with spine alignment. If you are considering these mattresess, make sure to take a look further before buying.

Edge Support
Edge support is definitely a concern for those that struggle with mobility. Others aren't as tied to it as a end-all for a good mattress. Edge support in these mattresses may not be excellent so make sure to do added research if it is important for you.

Resort Sleep's Durability

Everyone wants to find a mattress that will last over a decade, and when our mattress is instead something crummy that causes us pain after only a year, this is the worst. However, it is getting more and more difficult to find a durable mattress nowadays. With the crazy amount of choices now, some companies are focused more on capturing mind-share and sacrificing quality. In terms of these mattresses, some sleepers report durability concerns. Longevity issues aren't a guarantee, but make sure sure that you read up on the specifications to make sure your choice works for you.

Browse Easy Rest Customer Reviews

Salesperson was excellent

The salesperson from Easy Rest was great. The delivery team was good, too. They’re kind and polite, and they moved my old Craftmatic bed to the front room and set up my Easy Rest bed. The Easy Rest is much better compared to my Craftmatic that I had for 12 years. It’s a comfortable bed with much better and thicker mattress than my old one. I have a hard time sleeping at night but I sleep easier with Easy Rest. I use mainly the feet adjustment while my husband has to raise the head part because he has COPD, and we both have GERDs. I've also had foot and back surgery, but I like the whole bed. I've already recommended it to people.

View More Reviews

Browse Resort Sleep Customer Reviews

I'm in love. Like laying on a cloud that wants to hug you

Ok, I know that was a lame headline but this mattress is a dream. Here is how it went down. The delivery was 2 days early (free shipping 3 days). It arrived wrapped in plastic rolled like a tightly rolled sleeping bag. This concerned me at first as I thought it it was much thinner than expected. However upset n opening it expanded to the promised thickness (this is my first memory foam mattress, so that may be a duh statement if you have ordered one before). It isn't too heavy for an average strength person, but I would recommend two people maneuver it on've open. It feels like a cloud and i just love it. It comes with a memory foam pillow (it was a nice surprise, but a detailed l may have missed in the discrption. I think you will love it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.