Easy Rest vs Oso

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Easy Rest

Easy Rest Adjustable Sleep Systems manufacture a line of adjustable bases and mattresses and opened in 2007 selling their adjustable bases and mattresses. It is no doubt that their primary focus is the adjustable base. Their mattresses come with the tier of adjustable base that you select and do not offer a great deal of options. Most of their mattresses are innerspring with one exception of a memory foam + latex variety.

Oso

Oso is an online foam mattress in a box company owned by Reverie, which makes lines of luxury foam mattresses and adjustable bases. Where Oso is different than other brands is that it has Dreamcell™ foam springs, which are made of latex foam and provide added support in the base layer, while being ventilated and cushioning the body without pressure points. Most folks like their Oso mattresses!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Oso in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Oso


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Easy Rest: 8.6/10
Oso: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Easy Rest: 8.5/10
Oso: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Easy Rest: 8.6/10
Oso: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Easy Rest: 8.5/10
Oso: 8.8/10

Price:
Easy Rest: $1599-$7999
Oso: $700-$1000

Easy Rest:
Get Yours Now

Oso:
Get Yours Now

Easy Rest's Owner Satisfaction

We all need to take a look at customer reviews before we buy an expensive product. That said, it can be a more difficult prospect when browsing countless brands and other sites. In our analysis of sentiment and reviews, we found that sleepers score these mattresses above average. However, there are some complaints Make sure to read on for added specifics.

Easy Rest's Supportiveness

Mattress supportiveness is an important factor for everyone -- especially stomach and back sleepers. Side sleepers also need support to align the spine and neck while they sleep. These mattresses offer a good amount of support, above average overall. That being said, some customers didn't feel supported 100% of the time so if you are heavier, make sure to take a harder look.

Edge Support
Most agree with the edge support of these mattresses. Some, however, had some complaints about the support.

Easy Rest's Durability

We all want a comfortable surface to sleep on that will last forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, customer feedback is clear on things when you can get at all of the reviews. These mattresses, specifically, are more durable than average and should last between 5 - 7 years for most, but some who are heavier may experience that they lose some of their longevity.

Oso's Owner Satisfaction

With brands investing in managing online reputation, it's difficult for the average shopper to get to the truth of customer satisfaction. That said, overall, customers report these mattresses are comfortable. However, there were some sleepers that didn't like the feel. so look at the specifics below to make sure that this mattress will work for you!

Oso's Supportiveness

You may think supportive mattresses are always firm mattresses, but when we talk about support, we're describing support that cradles the body ergonomically. Most customers have described this mattress at performing well on support, but some have limited complaints about feel.

Edge Support
Most find these mattresses to have good quality edge support, which the preference of those who sit on the side of the bed or like to lie towards the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By placing a bowling ball on different parts of a mattress, you can measure how well a mattress will support the spine. These mattresses will provide a good amount of support overall, but there are a select few who may experience discomfort.

Oso's Durability

All mattress buyers want to find a mattress that will sleep comfortably after a decade or more. Though there are some reasons, like a changing body, that would mean we should update our mattress sooner than 15 years, we could all sleep easier if it was a guarantee our mattress would last that long. Customers are pretty content with these mattresses when it comes to their durability. Most sleepers will be comfortable with these mattresses over 7 years, but some had issues with the feel. If you are a bigger than average person, review the mattress specs before buying.

Browse Easy Rest Customer Reviews

Salesperson was excellent

The salesperson from Easy Rest was great. The delivery team was good, too. They’re kind and polite, and they moved my old Craftmatic bed to the front room and set up my Easy Rest bed. The Easy Rest is much better compared to my Craftmatic that I had for 12 years. It’s a comfortable bed with much better and thicker mattress than my old one. I have a hard time sleeping at night but I sleep easier with Easy Rest. I use mainly the feet adjustment while my husband has to raise the head part because he has COPD, and we both have GERDs. I've also had foot and back surgery, but I like the whole bed. I've already recommended it to people.

View More Reviews

Browse Oso Customer Reviews

Amazing mattress

Amazing mattress and Amazing company! I am a professional athlete who competes for TeamUSA and I can't believe the difference this mattress has made in my performance and recovery! If you are looking for a new mattress I highly recommend this one!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.