Easy Rest vs Novosbed

Get The Best 4th of July 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Easy Rest

Easy Rest Adjustable Sleep Systems manufacture a line of adjustable bases and mattresses and opened in 2007 selling their adjustable bases and mattresses. It is no doubt that their primary focus is the adjustable base. Their mattresses come with the tier of adjustable base that you select and do not offer a great deal of options. Most of their mattresses are innerspring with one exception of a memory foam + latex variety.

Novosbed

It just may be time to try something new! Novosbed has been around for a while making memory foam mattresses comparable to some of the most popular out there. They make one mattress with soft and firm varieties and are still a bit of a secret outside the mattress industry. That said, they put out a great mid-line price with quality materials and plenty of price value that may just be what you need.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Novosbed in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Novosbed


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Easy Rest: 8.6/10
Novosbed: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Easy Rest: 8.5/10
Novosbed: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Easy Rest: 8.6/10
Novosbed: 8.9/10

No Back Pain:
Easy Rest: 8.5/10
Novosbed: 8.8/10

Price:
Easy Rest: $1599-$7999
Novosbed: $799-$1999

Easy Rest:
Get Yours Now

Novosbed:
Get Yours Now

Easy Rest's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to understand customer input before making a purchase decision -- especially when it is worth hundreds of dollars. However, it isn't that simple trying to condense the most important parts after browsing a bunch of brands. We examined the online reviews and sentiment and found that customers give these mattresses above average marks overall. However, some were not as pleased Research more below to see if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Easy Rest's Supportiveness

Most reviewers report that these mattresses do well with support, but others didn't always agree with the feel. For those that have heavier than average body types, review the mattress specifications and firmnesses before making a final decision as you'll want to ensure that you're adequately supported.

Edge Support
For those that like to lay down by the side of the mattress, most will be comfortable and supported with these mattresses. However, some have had some issues so if you have mobility issues, make sure to review more.

Easy Rest's Durability

Having a durable mattress is essential to shoppers, but some brands are not as focused on it as they should be. Luckily, these mattresses have good ratings when it comes to durability. Most folks will continue to be happy about their mattress after 5 years, but some heavier folks may find that it breaks down faster for them.

Novosbed's Owner Satisfaction

Having a mattress that works well for customers is a good place to begin before learning if it will work for your specifically. Customers rate these mattresses highly when it comes to comfort. Sleepers feel comfy with these mattresses and have good experiences with the brand. Read on below to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Novosbed's Supportiveness

Offering support is extremely important to the general feel of the mattress and whether it is a ergonomically aligned with the spine. These mattresses are good at supporting sleepers overall. So, if you were worried about support for these mattresses, you can rest easy!

Edge Support
Reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support. This means that the sides of the bed should be comfortable to most sleepers and the mattress will prop you up rather than sinking down.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers love the bowling ball test to measure firmness and support. These mattresses do well at keeping consistency across the mattress surface without many quality issues, which is is a good selling point of this brand.

Novosbed's Durability

These mattresses do a good job with comfort longevity versus competitors. And having a mattress durability means likely having comfortable sleep for years. while a mattress that falters can mean quick misery. These mattresses will last between 7 - 12 years on average, which is good for today's mattresses. Folks that are heavier than average may experience some loss of longevity.

Browse Easy Rest Customer Reviews

Salesperson was excellent

The salesperson from Easy Rest was great. The delivery team was good, too. They’re kind and polite, and they moved my old Craftmatic bed to the front room and set up my Easy Rest bed. The Easy Rest is much better compared to my Craftmatic that I had for 12 years. It’s a comfortable bed with much better and thicker mattress than my old one. I have a hard time sleeping at night but I sleep easier with Easy Rest. I use mainly the feet adjustment while my husband has to raise the head part because he has COPD, and we both have GERDs. I've also had foot and back surgery, but I like the whole bed. I've already recommended it to people.

View More Reviews

Browse Novosbed Customer Reviews

Spare bed score. - Sid H.

Purchased this for our spare bedroom and our guests think it’s better than their bed at home.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.