Easy Rest vs Naturepedic

Get The Best October 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Easy Rest

Easy Rest Adjustable Sleep Systems manufacture a line of adjustable bases and mattresses and opened in 2007 selling their adjustable bases and mattresses. It is no doubt that their primary focus is the adjustable base. Their mattresses come with the tier of adjustable base that you select and do not offer a great deal of options. Most of their mattresses are innerspring with one exception of a memory foam + latex variety.

Naturepedic

Naturepedic makes a variety of mattresses for adults and children. Their popularity stems from being an organic mattress maker. What does organic mean in the mattress context? It means that they only use organic textiles (think cotton) and organic foams (think latex). This differentiator is a big plus for those that suffer from allergy sensitivities or have young children that do. You are going to expect to pay a premium for such materials.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Naturepedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Naturepedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Easy Rest: 8.6/10
Naturepedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Easy Rest: 8.5/10
Naturepedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Easy Rest: 8.6/10
Naturepedic: 8.8/10

No Back Pain:
Easy Rest: 8.5/10
Naturepedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Easy Rest: $1599-$7999
Naturepedic: $1199-$4799

Easy Rest:
Get Yours Now

Naturepedic:
Get Yours Now

Easy Rest's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers love these mattresses., but others have described not feeling as satisfied. Although most reviewers were pleased, some had warnings. Get more information below on how these mattresses work for others.

Easy Rest's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is key for getting a good night's sleep. If your matttress isn't as supportive as it should be, you likely aren't getting the kind of sleep that you need to be getting. Overall, these mattresses offer good support, but some have issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
Most folks will find these to do well on edge support, which is well received by those that like to lay close to the edge of the mattress. There still may be some dipping for those that have larger body types.

Easy Rest's Durability

Each of us want a mattress that provides good durability and lasts a lifetime, but that is sometimes easier said than done. Luckily, customers don't remain silent on what they like and dislike about their choices. These mattresses, specifically, are more durable than average and should last between 5 - 7 years for most, but some heavier folks may experience them to be slightly less durable.

Naturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers reviewed these mattresses highly and felt comfortable in their beds. However, some sleepers didn't sleep as well. If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, make sure to read more about these mattresses below to make sure it will work for you.

Naturepedic's Supportiveness

Mattress support is important for keeping your spine well aligned and sleeping well. These mattresses offer an above average level of support in their sleeping surface. This is important if you need something more supportive right now. Most customers report that these mattresses do a decent job providing support.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much resistance there is along the sides of the mattress. Customers report that these mattresses have good edge support overall, but some may experience a slight contouring if they put too much pressure on the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By placing a bowling ball on the mattress, one can figure out mattress firmness. It is also a great test to see if there is evenness in support or if there are peaks and valleys. Overall, these mattresses will give a good amount of evenness of support.

Naturepedic's Durability

Having comfort that lasts for years is one of the most important things for mattress shoppers. Though some factors, like dust mites, are reasons why keeping a mattress for longer than 15 years might not be the best idea, we all would rest easier knowing that our mattress would last that long anyway. These mattresses are competitive when it comes to durability. Most sleepers will be happy with these mattresses over 7 years, but rarely some folks have complained about the feel. If you are a larger person, you may want to do a price analysis to make sure these mattresses are for you.

Browse Easy Rest Customer Reviews

Salesperson was excellent

The salesperson from Easy Rest was great. The delivery team was good, too. They’re kind and polite, and they moved my old Craftmatic bed to the front room and set up my Easy Rest bed. The Easy Rest is much better compared to my Craftmatic that I had for 12 years. It’s a comfortable bed with much better and thicker mattress than my old one. I have a hard time sleeping at night but I sleep easier with Easy Rest. I use mainly the feet adjustment while my husband has to raise the head part because he has COPD, and we both have GERDs. I've also had foot and back surgery, but I like the whole bed. I've already recommended it to people.

View More Reviews

Browse Naturepedic Customer Reviews

LOVE this mattress

We love this mattress. I was very worried about buying a mattress for my 2 year old because in the past when I've bought traditional mattresses, the off-gassing took months (that was before I knew better about the horrible chemicals in mattresses). My son had a Naturepedic crib mattress and the transition to the Naturepedic twin mattress was a good choice. When the mattress was delivered we set it up in his room and he was able to use it that very night. No off-gassing horrible chemicals, no bad smells. What a relief! I'm very sensitive to chemical smells so I was happy to not have to deal with that here. We started off on the firm side of the mattress for my 2 year old, but it was very hard. He's been sleeping on the firm side for 1 month, but he keeps waking up at night. We also found that he was trying to put his entire body on his pillow, so we thought he would prefer a softer feel. A few days ago we flipped it over to the quilted side and that feels much better. We still need to get a waterproof pad for it, since the quilted side is not waterproof and he's not yet potty-trained. I would not hesitate to purchase this mattress again. It was very expensive, but if he uses it for 10 years, that's only $75/year. Well worth the peace of mind.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.