Easy Rest vs King Koil

Get The Best October 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Easy Rest

Easy Rest Adjustable Sleep Systems manufacture a line of adjustable bases and mattresses and opened in 2007 selling their adjustable bases and mattresses. It is no doubt that their primary focus is the adjustable base. Their mattresses come with the tier of adjustable base that you select and do not offer a great deal of options. Most of their mattresses are innerspring with one exception of a memory foam + latex variety.

King Koil

King Koil is a mattress brand that was founded in 1898. It started selling innerspring mattresses, but over the years has expanded to foam mattresses as well. You can find King Koil mattresses across the globe in local retailers. Some of their mattress models may be advertised under other names. Overall, they make comfortable mattresses in a variety of pricepoints, but some may find more value for the materials in other brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Easy Rest in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Easy Rest: 8.6/10
King Koil: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Easy Rest: 8.5/10
King Koil: 8.5/10

Price Value:
Easy Rest: 8.6/10
King Koil: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Easy Rest: 8.5/10
King Koil: 8.5/10

Price:
Easy Rest: $1599-$7999
King Koil: $549-$3399

Easy Rest:
Get Yours Now

King Koil:
Get Yours Now

Easy Rest's Owner Satisfaction

Each of us need to survey the customer reviews before we invest in a pricy product. However, it isn't always easy to make sense of the takeaways when confronted with a bunch of brands. Based on our examination of sleeper reviews, we've found that customers give these above average marks on overall satisfaction. However, some couldn't get as comfortable. Study more about the mattress specifics below.

Easy Rest's Supportiveness

For stomach and back sleepers, a supportive mattress is essential. Side sleepers also need a responsive mattress for their bodies. These mattresses offer a good amount of support, above average overall. That said, some others didn't like the support so if you are heavier, make sure to take a harder look.

Edge Support
Most agree with the edge support of these mattresses. That said, there were some mixed reviews about the edge support.

Easy Rest's Durability

Durability is one of the mot important factors to mattress shoppers, but some brands don't put the same kind of attention on building quality that lasts. That said, these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability. Most folks will continue to be happy about their mattress after 5 years, but some folks that weigh more than average may discover it degrades faster.

King Koil's Owner Satisfaction

Customers had mixed emotions about these mattresses. Many folks sleep well and describe a comfortable experience, but there were others who were not as comfortable. Make sure to read more below to make sure one of these mattresses will work for your body.

King Koil's Supportiveness

Some people think mattresses that are supportive are also always firm, but when we talk about support, we talk about deep support of the spine, hips, and shoulders. Most reviewers would describe these mattresses as providing good support, but rarely, some customers are not always happy.

Edge Support
Most customers find that this mattress has good edge support, which ideal for those that sit on the side of the bed or enjoy laying on the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By resting a bowling ball on the mattress, you can measure how even a mattress is in terms of support. These mattresses do a good job overall, but there are a select few who may experience discomfort.

King Koil's Durability

Companies that properly invest in testing, quality control, and good materials should have durable mattresses. Sleepers may have complaints if companies forget these attributes. Unfortunately, customers have mixed feedback on these mattresses on durability. Some folks report a cozy night's sleep, but others have had comfort issues over a shorter than average time frame. Ensure that you take a look at the reviews before you buy.

Browse Easy Rest Customer Reviews

Salesperson was excellent

The salesperson from Easy Rest was great. The delivery team was good, too. They’re kind and polite, and they moved my old Craftmatic bed to the front room and set up my Easy Rest bed. The Easy Rest is much better compared to my Craftmatic that I had for 12 years. It’s a comfortable bed with much better and thicker mattress than my old one. I have a hard time sleeping at night but I sleep easier with Easy Rest. I use mainly the feet adjustment while my husband has to raise the head part because he has COPD, and we both have GERDs. I've also had foot and back surgery, but I like the whole bed. I've already recommended it to people.

View More Reviews

Browse King Koil Customer Reviews

Great Quality for Price

This mattress is comfy! It's not too firm and not too soft. I love it! I was a little nervous before I bought it because the price is so low. Once I went in the store and tested it out, I knew I was going to get my monies worth. Granted I've only had it for about a week now, even my boyfriend has confirmed it's super comfortale. Get it while it's on sale.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.