Easy Rest vs Jamison

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Easy Rest

Easy Rest Adjustable Sleep Systems manufacture a line of adjustable bases and mattresses and opened in 2007 selling their adjustable bases and mattresses. It is no doubt that their primary focus is the adjustable base. Their mattresses come with the tier of adjustable base that you select and do not offer a great deal of options. Most of their mattresses are innerspring with one exception of a memory foam + latex variety.

Jamison

Jamison has been in the mattress business since 1883. They have changed with the times and now offer two lines of mattresses - one innerspring and another memory foam. They often co-brand with other companies or hotels, like Mariott to sell the hotel feel to consumers. Overall, their mattresses are mid-priced, but there are some complaints about the mattress durability over the life of the bed.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Easy Rest in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Easy Rest: 8.6/10
Jamison: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Easy Rest: 8.5/10
Jamison: 7.4/10

Price Value:
Easy Rest: 8.6/10
Jamison: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Easy Rest: 8.5/10
Jamison: 6.9/10

Price:
Easy Rest: $1599-$7999
Jamison: $1495-$2250

Easy Rest:
Get Yours Now

Jamison:
Get Yours Now

Easy Rest's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have mixed reviews from customers. Many folks describe feeling comfortable on their new mattresses and sleeping better than before, but there were others that didn't feel as positively. Read about the mattress specifics and browse customer reviews in the section below.

Easy Rest's Supportiveness

Mattress support is one of the most important things to stomach and back sleepers. Side sleepers also need a supportive mattress that keeps their spine, hips, and shoulders aligned. These mattresses do well overall with support. That being said, some customers didn't feel supported 100% of the time so if you are heavier, make sure that your selection is right for you.

Edge Support
Most folks like the edge support from these mattresses. Those that are heavier may find some dipping close to the edges.

Easy Rest's Durability

We all want a mattress that will last for years, but due to new companies and products, it can be hard for shoppers to find out the truth. That said, customers are clear when you can read all of the reviews. These mattresses offer above average durability for the average sleeper. Some folks that are heavier may find these mattresses don't last as long.

Jamison's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be hard to see from a high level -- especially with companies coming in and out of the market quickly. These mattresses, sadly, aren't rated as well by sleepers. There are still customers that are happy with their mattresses, but others that are not as pleased. Get more details on the specifics and hear from customers below.

Jamison's Supportiveness

Support isn't one and the same as firmness. Good support means that it lines up your back and spine -- leading to a healthier night sleep. Sadly, some customers don't find these mattresses to have great support. Most customers are happy with the support right after purchase, but some have reported support issues as time as gone on.

Edge Support
For those with mobility concerns or like to lay close to the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. Overall, these mattresses do a good job at first with support at the edge, but some may find that it changes over time.

Jamison's Durability

These mattresses may not provide the kind of durability that you'd hope. Some folks describe issues with feel and longevity over a short horizon. If you are larger or are looking for something supportive, you may experience good comfort initially, but do a last check on the mattress specifications and return policies before purchasing.

Browse Easy Rest Customer Reviews

Salesperson was excellent

The salesperson from Easy Rest was great. The delivery team was good, too. They’re kind and polite, and they moved my old Craftmatic bed to the front room and set up my Easy Rest bed. The Easy Rest is much better compared to my Craftmatic that I had for 12 years. It’s a comfortable bed with much better and thicker mattress than my old one. I have a hard time sleeping at night but I sleep easier with Easy Rest. I use mainly the feet adjustment while my husband has to raise the head part because he has COPD, and we both have GERDs. I've also had foot and back surgery, but I like the whole bed. I've already recommended it to people.

View More Reviews

Browse Jamison Customer Reviews

I have read the reviews..

I had visited a store and was looking at buying the Resort Hotel Collection The Pinnacle or the English Garden Collection Wisteria, they both seemed very comfortable but so does a lot of mattress at first. I have had an Original Mattress factory 100% latex bed and a Kingsdown bed and they both were terrible, had body impressions and cause back pain.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.