Get The Best September 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Easy Rest vs. Intellibed

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Easy Rest

Easy Rest Adjustable Sleep Systems manufacture a line of adjustable bases and mattresses and opened in 2007 selling their adjustable bases and mattresses. It is no doubt that their primary focus is the adjustable base. Their mattresses come with the tier of adjustable base that you select and do not offer a great deal of options. Most of their mattresses are innerspring with one exception of a memory foam + latex variety.

Intellibed

Intellibed was founded in 2000 with a mission to be a sleep and health wellness company. Their hybrid mattresses feature their innovative Gel Matrix® -- a responsive gel grid that is firmer than memory foam. Intellibed mattresses feature layers of latex or memory foam, the Gel Matrix, and a coil support system. Overall, customers like their mattresses and liken them to other familiar gel technology used in other mattresses. Still, the price points are much higher than expected for the materials, and some customers have mentioned issues with firmness and longevity.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Intellibed in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Intellibed


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Easy Rest: 8.6/10
Intellibed: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Easy Rest: 8.5/10
Intellibed: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Easy Rest: 8.6/10
Intellibed: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Easy Rest: 8.5/10
Intellibed: 8.8/10

Price:
Easy Rest: $1599-$7999
Intellibed: $3099-$12998

Easy Rest:
Get Yours Now

Intellibed:
Get Yours Now

Easy Rest's Owner Satisfaction

With customer reviews, it is easy to condense benefits and drawbacks. However, it can get daunting after looking for reviews from many different products. Based on recent reviews and overall customer sentiment, these mattresses have some mixed emotions. Some are cozy in their new mattress, but others have complaints about the feel.

Easy Rest's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is a make or break for stomach and back sleepers. Also, deeper support can be a make or break for side sleepers who need response but are at risk for back problems. These mattresses do well overall with support. However, some have had reported some issues so if you are heavier than most, make sure to review the specifications.

Edge Support
Most folks like the edge support from these mattresses. Over the long term, some had issues with dipping along the sides.

Easy Rest's Durability

Getting a durable mattress is essential to shoppers, but some companies care more about profits than they do about quality. The nice thing is that these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability. Most will sleep comfortably for 5 to 7 years, but some heavier folks may see their mattress degrade faster.

Intellibed's Owner Satisfaction

Customers give these mattresses high marks for comfort overall. There are solid scores overall from sleepers, but some with differing experiences. There are some sleepers who had complaints about the comfort. Keep reading to ensure that these will work for your body type!

Intellibed's Supportiveness

Most customers experience these mattresses to be supportive, which means they help keep the back aligned in conjunction with their firmness level. That said, there are rare reports of support issues, so make sure that your pick fits your sleeping preference and body type.

Edge Support
Most sleepers describe these mattresses as having good edge support, which means most don't notice a depression when rolling towards the edge or sitting on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In testing to see the even density and firmness of the mattress surface, the support is even across the surface. That said, some reviewers complained about support issues over a long horison, so make sure your selection works for you before buying.

Intellibed's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is essential for mattress buyers. However, with mattress businesses competing firmly for profits, it is not always easy to find. That said, with great data on material quality, craftsmanship, and customers feedback, these mattresses will provide a good amount of durability and should last over 5 years for most. But, some folks who are heavier may find their mattress loses some durability.

Browse Easy Rest Customer Reviews

Salesperson was excellent

The salesperson from Easy Rest was great. The delivery team was good, too. They’re kind and polite, and they moved my old Craftmatic bed to the front room and set up my Easy Rest bed. The Easy Rest is much better compared to my Craftmatic that I had for 12 years. It’s a comfortable bed with much better and thicker mattress than my old one. I have a hard time sleeping at night but I sleep easier with Easy Rest. I use mainly the feet adjustment while my husband has to raise the head part because he has COPD, and we both have GERDs. I've also had foot and back surgery, but I like the whole bed. I've already recommended it to people.

View More Reviews

Browse Intellibed Customer Reviews

Love the mattress and pillows

This is one of the most comfortable mattresses I have slept on. Have enjoyed it since the first night we received it. Got pillows to go with it and love them too. Highly recommend

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.