Easy Rest vs Hypnos

Get The Best July 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Easy Rest

Easy Rest Adjustable Sleep Systems manufacture a line of adjustable bases and mattresses and opened in 2007 selling their adjustable bases and mattresses. It is no doubt that their primary focus is the adjustable base. Their mattresses come with the tier of adjustable base that you select and do not offer a great deal of options. Most of their mattresses are innerspring with one exception of a memory foam + latex variety.

Hypnos

Hypnos beds are a British brand that export their mattresses to the United States and globally. They specialize in luxury pocketspring mattresses with natural and sustainable bedding, including wool, cotton, and other fabrics. Additionally, they have a Royal Warrant, which is an official recognition of excellence in bedding. If you are looking for a regal experience, this brand has you covered. But with all of that royal flair, these beds come with an exorbitant price tag.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Hypnos in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Easy Rest: 8.6/10
Hypnos: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Easy Rest: 8.5/10
Hypnos: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Easy Rest: 8.6/10
Hypnos: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Easy Rest: 8.5/10
Hypnos: 8.5/10

Price:
Easy Rest: $1599-$7999
Hypnos: $2399-12999

Easy Rest:
Get Yours Now

Hypnos:
Get Yours Now

Easy Rest's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to see how customers respond before we invest a lot of money in an expensive product. However, it isn't always easy to make sense of the takeaways when confronted with a bunch of brands. In our investigation of reviews and sentiment from customers, we discovered that sleepers give these mattresses above average scores. However, there is some mixed feedback Make sure to read on for added specifics.

Easy Rest's Supportiveness

Overall, these mattresses have above average supportiveness, which is ideal when you're looking for a mattress to cradle your hips and shoulders. However, some folks have described feeling discomfort overall, so do some extra research to ensure that your choice works with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is an indicator of how supportive the sides of the mattress are versus the center. These mattresses have good resistance, but heavier folks may experience less than ideal edge support.

Easy Rest's Durability

Each of us want a mattress that provides good durability and lasts a lifetime, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, customer feedback is clear on things when you can get at all of the reviews. Average sleepers should find that these mattresses to last over 5 years., but some heavier folks may experience them to be slightly less durable.

Hypnos's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers feel quite comfy with these mattresses and they gave them high marks overall. Some, however, didn't feel share the same delight. If you are considering buying one of these mattresses, make sure to read more about these mattresses below to make sure it will work for you.

Hypnos's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer good support. Customers describe their shoulders and hips are well supported while their backs are aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also have good edge support, which is how a mattress keeps its support even along the edges. For people that like to sit or lay close to the edge of the mattress, these mattresses will do a good job supporting you towards the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball can be used as a good indicator of firmness, and it can also be used to show how the firmness changes throughout the mattress. Therefore, it is helpful in showing if there is even support throughout the mattress. Based on this, these mattresses do well in their supportive eveness.

Hypnos's Durability

Based on the materials that are in the mattress, the average durable mattress will stay comfortable for at least 7 - 12 years. Mattresses with springs tend to last longer if they are well made than foam mattresses -- though this is not always the case. That said, mattresses without good durability or that are not prepared for larger sleepers can start sagging on a much shorter horizon. These mattresses have mixed feelings from customers. Some describe good comfort, but others have had issues with lasting support.

Browse Easy Rest Customer Reviews

Salesperson was excellent

The salesperson from Easy Rest was great. The delivery team was good, too. They’re kind and polite, and they moved my old Craftmatic bed to the front room and set up my Easy Rest bed. The Easy Rest is much better compared to my Craftmatic that I had for 12 years. It’s a comfortable bed with much better and thicker mattress than my old one. I have a hard time sleeping at night but I sleep easier with Easy Rest. I use mainly the feet adjustment while my husband has to raise the head part because he has COPD, and we both have GERDs. I've also had foot and back surgery, but I like the whole bed. I've already recommended it to people.

View More Reviews

Browse Hypnos Customer Reviews

Good but not what I expected

I decided to buy one of these after a friend of mine from bridge club told me about how wonderful they are. I was impressed by their connection to the Royal family. Unfortunately, the bed hasn't been what I expected. I wake up with back pain and think it is because of that bed -- way too firm.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.