Easy Rest vs Hyphen

Get The Best March 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Easy Rest

Easy Rest Adjustable Sleep Systems manufacture a line of adjustable bases and mattresses and opened in 2007 selling their adjustable bases and mattresses. It is no doubt that their primary focus is the adjustable base. Their mattresses come with the tier of adjustable base that you select and do not offer a great deal of options. Most of their mattresses are innerspring with one exception of a memory foam + latex variety.

Hyphen

Hyphen, like many others, offers just one mattress designed to fit everyone's needs. This mattress is made of three layers of foam -- polyurethane on top, transition in the middle, and support on the bottom. What it offers hand-down is relief on pressure points, which is excellent for those with constant pain.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Hyphen in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Hyphen

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Easy Rest: 8.6/10
Hyphen: 9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Easy Rest: 8.5/10
Hyphen: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Easy Rest: 8.6/10
Hyphen: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Easy Rest: 8.5/10
Hyphen: 9.3/10

Price:
Easy Rest: $1599-$7999
Hyphen: $475-$875

Easy Rest:
Get Yours Now

Hyphen:
Get Yours Now

Easy Rest's Owner Satisfaction

Some reviewers report loving these mattresses, but others have not been as excited about the mattress. Although there were good ratings overall, there were also some poor ones. Research more below for information on the specifics.

Easy Rest's Supportiveness

Stomach and back sleepers need tons of support from their mattresses. Side sleepers also need support to align the spine and neck while they sleep. These mattresses are above average when it comes to support. Some, however, have reported issues with support so if you are heavier in body type, make sure that your selection is right for you.

Edge Support
This mattress provides above average edge support. Over the long term, some had issues with dipping along the sides.

Easy Rest's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is important to all of us, but some brands don't put the same kind of attention on building quality that lasts. The good thing is that these mattreses are above average when it comes to longevity. Most will sleep comfortably for 5 to 7 years, but some who use their mattress more than average will find that it doesn't last as long.

Hyphen's Owner Satisfaction

Having great customer satisfaction is essential to both mattress companies and mattress shoppers. Customers give this brand great ratings over most competitors, which should make you feel good in learning more about their specifics. Read on to discover if one of these will work for you!

Hyphen's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as supportive, which means they cradle the body to align the spine for most sleepers. That said, there are rare reports of support issues, so make sure to do research to connect your purchase pick with your body type and sleeping position.

Edge Support
Most sleepers describe these mattresses as having good edge support, which means most sleepers don't notice a dip while rolling towards the edge or sitting on the side of the bed.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests of the mattress density evenness and firmness, these mattresses are well supported throughout the surface. However, some customers have complained about support over the long term, so make sure to browse the reviews before buying.

Hyphen's Durability

We all want to find a mattress that is durable and will last a lifetime, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, customer feedback is clear on things when you can get at all of the reviews. These mattresses are more durable than the average and should last over 5 years for most, but some who weigh more may find they are less durable.

Check the Prices For Hyphen:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Easy Rest Customer Reviews

Salesperson was excellent

The salesperson from Easy Rest was great. The delivery team was good, too. They’re kind and polite, and they moved my old Craftmatic bed to the front room and set up my Easy Rest bed. The Easy Rest is much better compared to my Craftmatic that I had for 12 years. It’s a comfortable bed with much better and thicker mattress than my old one. I have a hard time sleeping at night but I sleep easier with Easy Rest. I use mainly the feet adjustment while my husband has to raise the head part because he has COPD, and we both have GERDs. I've also had foot and back surgery, but I like the whole bed. I've already recommended it to people.

View More Reviews

Browse Hyphen Customer Reviews

One of the best mattress - Patricia R.

One of the best mattress I have ever slept on.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.