Get an Instant Discount for Helix Up To $200 Off + 2 Free Pillows

Easy Rest vs. Helix

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Easy Rest

Easy Rest Adjustable Sleep Systems manufacture a line of adjustable bases and mattresses and opened in 2007 selling their adjustable bases and mattresses. It is no doubt that their primary focus is the adjustable base. Their mattresses come with the tier of adjustable base that you select and do not offer a great deal of options. Most of their mattresses are innerspring with one exception of a memory foam + latex variety.

Helix

Helix is one of the most innovative companies in the mattress-in-a-box movement. As a leader during the industry disruption in the late 2010s, they started by offering customized mattresses based on their high-tech sleep quiz, being one of the first to provide tailored firmnesses based on body type. Over the years, they have made it even more transparent for customers to select the right mattress, with 6 comfort designs to choose from (and thicker, Luxe versions). Whether you want to select for yourself or use their sleep quiz, Helix really puts a focus on delivering for every type of sleeper.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Helix in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Helix

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Easy Rest: 8.6/10
Helix: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Easy Rest: 8.5/10
Helix: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Easy Rest: 8.6/10
Helix: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Easy Rest: 8.5/10
Helix: 9.3/10

Price:
Easy Rest: $1599-$7999
Helix: $699-$2349

Easy Rest:
Get Yours Now

Helix:
Up To $200 Off + 2 Free Pillows

Easy Rest's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers love these mattresses., but others have not been as comfortable with them. Sleepers were mostly positive, but there were some negatives that they described. Get more information below to see if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Easy Rest's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is essential for having a good night's sleep. These mattresses are generally rated well at the beginning, but there are some reports of problems with support over the long term. Before purchasing, read the reviews to make sure you get the right fit for your body.

Edge Support
Many look for good edge support as a way to be comfortable getting in and out of bed. These mattresses have okay edge support for most sleepers, but there may be some uncomfortable contouring for some.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In density tests that measure the initial supportiveness, supportiveness for these mattresses is fairly even. Some folks, however, have described issues with support degrading over time.

Easy Rest's Durability

We all want a comfy mattress that lasts a long time, but some companies care more about profits than they do about quality. Luckily, these mattresses have good ratings when it comes to durability. Most customers will continue being happy about their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some heavier people may discover that their mattress breaks down faster than average.

Helix's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers reviewed these mattresses highly and felt comfortable in their beds. Some sleepers, however, didn't report feeling the same way. If you are thinking about purchasing one of these, make sure to read on to make sure it will work for your body.

Helix's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well when it comes to support. Though these mattresses aren't as supportive as a select few folks would like, the majority of customers like the level of support these mattresses have.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for folks that need a little extra time sitting on the side of the mattress or like to put weight on the side of the mattress. Customers report that these mattresses have decent edge support overall and they should support most customers comfortably.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a nice way to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses are above average at providing even support, which means they will do well with your hips and shoulders.

Helix's Durability

If you have a mattress that remains comfortable for years, you could save thousands. This is one great reason that customers look so hard for mattresses that last. However, lots of brands are out for profits rather than making the ever-lasting product. In spite of that, shoppers can still find great products by good brands. These mattresses have good durability for most sleepers overall. These mattresses should do well for you unless you have a bigger build or use the mattress more than average.

Get an Instant Discount for Helix:   Up To $200 Off + 2 Free Pillows

Browse Easy Rest Customer Reviews

Salesperson was excellent

The salesperson from Easy Rest was great. The delivery team was good, too. They’re kind and polite, and they moved my old Craftmatic bed to the front room and set up my Easy Rest bed. The Easy Rest is much better compared to my Craftmatic that I had for 12 years. It’s a comfortable bed with much better and thicker mattress than my old one. I have a hard time sleeping at night but I sleep easier with Easy Rest. I use mainly the feet adjustment while my husband has to raise the head part because he has COPD, and we both have GERDs. I've also had foot and back surgery, but I like the whole bed. I've already recommended it to people.

View More Reviews

Browse Helix Customer Reviews

Better than before - Eric S.

My helix isn't perfect but it's a whole lot better than what I was sleeping on before. After a couple months I've noticed a little sagging on the side I typically sleep but overall I love my mattress, sound investment.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.