Easy Rest vs Hästens

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Easy Rest

Easy Rest Adjustable Sleep Systems manufacture a line of adjustable bases and mattresses and opened in 2007 selling their adjustable bases and mattresses. It is no doubt that their primary focus is the adjustable base. Their mattresses come with the tier of adjustable base that you select and do not offer a great deal of options. Most of their mattresses are innerspring with one exception of a memory foam + latex variety.

Hästens

Hästens is an ultra-luxury brand of mattress that is hand-crafted in Sweden and sticks to the basics of high end natural materials and crafstmanship. The materials used in a Hästens mattress include horsehair, wool, cotton, and other natural materials without the use of latex or memory foam. Customers report feeling invigorated by this mattress, but there were some durability concerns about the top layer -- which can be independently replaced for a fee.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Easy Rest in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Easy Rest: 8.6/10
Hästens: 8.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Easy Rest: 8.5/10
Hästens: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Easy Rest: 8.6/10
Hästens: 8.3/10

No Back Pain:
Easy Rest: 8.5/10
Hästens: 8.2/10

Price:
Easy Rest: $1599-$7999
Hästens: $3500-$65000

Easy Rest:
Get Yours Now

Hästens:
Get Yours Now

Easy Rest's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of customer satisfaction can be a great guide in finding yourself the right bed, but it isn't that easy. Overall, customers give these mattresses mixed ratings. Some reported deep sleep and good comfort, but others reported discomfort and couldn't get to sleep with these mattresses. Research more below to learn what customers say and how one of these mattresses will react to your body.

Easy Rest's Supportiveness

Mattress support can be the life changing difference you need to have a refreshing night sleep. Initially, these mattresses are reviewed as being quite supportive, but some folks had complaints about the supportiveness over a long duration. Take a look at the specifications and the reviews to make sure that these fit your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is important to most folks and makes it easy to get in and out of bed. These mattresses are okay in terms of edge support, but some sleepers may experience more dipping over time.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests that show the density of the mattresses, these mattresses have fairly even support. However, there are some that reference degrading support over time.

Easy Rest's Durability

Getting a long lasting mattress is important to every shopper, but because mattress brands are launching so quickly, it is often hard for shoppers to learn. That being said, reviewers and customers respond similarly when you can see all of the reviews. These mattresses do a good job with durability for the average customer. Some who are larger may find their mattress to be less durable.

Hästens's Owner Satisfaction

Customers had mixed emotions about these mattresses. Many report sleeping well throughout the night and having a good overall experience, but there were others that didn't feel as positively. Learn more about this brand below!

Hästens's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as having above average supportiveness, which is ideal for those that are suffering from a sagging mattress right now. That said, some folks have had issues with the firmness and support levels overall, so take a look at the firmness and durability ratings to ensure it works for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of resistance there is for sleepers along the side of the mattress. These mattresses over good support overall, but some may experience some degrading of support over time.

Hästens's Durability

Based on the materials used, mattresses that have good durability will last between 7 - 12 years. Foam mattresses are generally less durable, while coil mattresses that are high quality should last longer. That said, mattresses that don't focus on durability will start sagging much faster especially for larger customers. Customers give mixed reviews to these mattresses. Some describe good comfort, but others have had issues with lasting support.

Browse Easy Rest Customer Reviews

Salesperson was excellent

The salesperson from Easy Rest was great. The delivery team was good, too. They’re kind and polite, and they moved my old Craftmatic bed to the front room and set up my Easy Rest bed. The Easy Rest is much better compared to my Craftmatic that I had for 12 years. It’s a comfortable bed with much better and thicker mattress than my old one. I have a hard time sleeping at night but I sleep easier with Easy Rest. I use mainly the feet adjustment while my husband has to raise the head part because he has COPD, and we both have GERDs. I've also had foot and back surgery, but I like the whole bed. I've already recommended it to people.

View More Reviews

Browse Hästens Customer Reviews

We worked with Barbro Sjötun

We worked with Barbro Sjötun at Hastens Soho and could not have had a better experience. Over the span of many visits, Barbro patiently took time to walk us through our many options. In addition to being an expert on Hastens and their amazing product line, she also seems to be an expert on sleep and had many insights that she was generous enough to share with us. Once we were ready to make the purchase, she was very responsive (even over weekends) - we could not be any happier with the service we were provided as well as the final product.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.