Easy Rest vs Gold Bond

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Easy Rest

Easy Rest Adjustable Sleep Systems manufacture a line of adjustable bases and mattresses and opened in 2007 selling their adjustable bases and mattresses. It is no doubt that their primary focus is the adjustable base. Their mattresses come with the tier of adjustable base that you select and do not offer a great deal of options. Most of their mattresses are innerspring with one exception of a memory foam + latex variety.

Gold Bond

Gold Bond mattresses have been around since 1899 and are sold in retailers across the country. They specialize in innerspring mattresses and have a wide variety of options and mattress lines with foam and latex included in the comfort layers. Most find their mattresses comfortable, but some have complaints about the durability and customer service.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Easy Rest in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Easy Rest: 8.6/10
Gold Bond: 7.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Easy Rest: 8.5/10
Gold Bond: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Easy Rest: 8.6/10
Gold Bond: 7.8/10

No Back Pain:
Easy Rest: 8.5/10
Gold Bond: 7.7/10

Price:
Easy Rest: $1599-$7999
Gold Bond: $800-$2800

Easy Rest:
Get Yours Now

Gold Bond:
Get Yours Now

Easy Rest's Owner Satisfaction

We all need to take a look at customer reviews before we buy an expensive product. However, it can be hard to distill the takeaways after browsing countless other sites. We did an examination of reviews and sentiment and discovered that sleepers rate these mattresses above average overall. However, some didn't feel as comfortable. Make sure to study the specifications to make sure one of these mattresses will work for you.

Easy Rest's Supportiveness

Reviewers like these mattresses supportiveness overall, which is what you want when you've been sleeping on a sagging mattress from the past few months. That said, there are some that have described a lack of support for them, so make sure to figure out if the firmness and overall specifications are for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is a useful indicator of resistance and support along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses do a fine job, but some folks may experience some contouring along the sides.

Easy Rest's Durability

Longevity is key to budget-conscious mattress shoppers. But, with mattress makers competing strongly for profits, it isn't always simple to discover. That said, based on the data from customers, materials, and craftsmanship, these mattresses should do well with longevity and last more than 5 years for most sleepers. But, some folks who are heavier may experience some loss of longevity.

Gold Bond's Owner Satisfaction

Not all customers report feeling good about these mattresses. Some sleepers are happy with the feel, but others have had issues. Due to this, it is more difficult to predict whether one will work flawlessly for you. Take a look below to learn more about the specifics and to see if the mattress will work for you.

Gold Bond's Supportiveness

Most customers report these mattresses to be supportive of their bodies, but others reported feeling some discomfort. For those that are heavier folks, take a look at some of the reviews before purchasing as you'll want to make sure that your spine is aligned properly.

Edge Support
For those that like to lay down by the side of the mattress, these mattresses support most folks with good edge support. However, some have had some issues so if you have mobility issues, make sure to review more.

Gold Bond's Durability

These mattresses may not provide the kind of durability that you'd hope. On a shorter than average basis, some sleepers have reported feel and durability issues. If you have a larger body frame and are hoping for something with longevity, you may experience good comfort initially, but do a last check on the mattress specifications and return policies before purchasing.

Browse Easy Rest Customer Reviews

Salesperson was excellent

The salesperson from Easy Rest was great. The delivery team was good, too. They’re kind and polite, and they moved my old Craftmatic bed to the front room and set up my Easy Rest bed. The Easy Rest is much better compared to my Craftmatic that I had for 12 years. It’s a comfortable bed with much better and thicker mattress than my old one. I have a hard time sleeping at night but I sleep easier with Easy Rest. I use mainly the feet adjustment while my husband has to raise the head part because he has COPD, and we both have GERDs. I've also had foot and back surgery, but I like the whole bed. I've already recommended it to people.

View More Reviews

Browse Gold Bond Customer Reviews

I purchased...

I purchased a mattress about 5 years back and have been nothing but satisfied. I've also referred a few friends who are equally satisfied with the service and products.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.