Easy Rest vs Eight

Get an Instant Discount for Eight $250 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Easy Rest

Easy Rest Adjustable Sleep Systems manufacture a line of adjustable bases and mattresses and opened in 2007 selling their adjustable bases and mattresses. It is no doubt that their primary focus is the adjustable base. Their mattresses come with the tier of adjustable base that you select and do not offer a great deal of options. Most of their mattresses are innerspring with one exception of a memory foam + latex variety.

Eight

The Eight Mattress was first known for its smart mattress cover and tracker. With its initial success, Eight was one of the first companies to launch a 'smart mattress.' Their integrated tech offers bed warming, smart alarm (that wakes you at your lightest sleep level), an integrated mobile app and sleep assistant, and further customizations with your smart home. With mattresses at different pricepoints and firmness preferences, this is a great brand to consider!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Eight in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Eight

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Easy Rest: 8.6/10
Eight: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Easy Rest: 8.5/10
Eight: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Easy Rest: 8.6/10
Eight: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Easy Rest: 8.5/10
Eight: 9.3/10

Price:
Easy Rest: $1599-$7999
Eight: $699-$1899

Easy Rest:
Get Yours Now

Eight:
$250 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Easy Rest's Owner Satisfaction

There were mixed feelings about these mattresses. Many report sleeping well throughout the night and having a good overall experience, but there were others that didn't share the good feelings. Read about the mattress specifics and browse customer reviews in the section below.

Easy Rest's Supportiveness

Whether a mattress is supportive or not is the difference between comfort and pain for stomach and back sleepers. Side sleepers also need support to align the spine and neck while they sleep. These mattresses provide sleepers with above average supportiveness. That said, some others didn't like the support so if you are heavier, make sure your choice aligns with your body.

Edge Support
Most feel comfortable with the edge support of these mattresses. That said, there were some mixed reviews about the edge support.

Easy Rest's Durability

Finding a mattress that is durable is critical to mattress shoppers. However, with mattress brands aiming for higher profits, it is not always an easy attribute to find. That said, with customer feedback and mattress specifications, these mattresses, specifically, should provide a nice amount of durability for most -- lasting over 5 year for most. But, some heavier folks may experience some loss of comfort sooner.

Eight's Owner Satisfaction

Everyone wants to get to the bottom of which mattresses are best rated, but it isn't easy from just browsing online. Based on our analysis of online customer sentiment, customers rate these mattresses very well. Although you may not experience the same excitement after buying, it is a good starting place to do research into their offering.

Eight's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the most important thing to maintain a healthy back while you sleep. You want something that will prop you up rather than sagging and hurting your back. These mattresses are well supportive.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for those that like to lie close to the side of the mattress or have mobility issues. These mattresses are supportive along the edges and don't suffer from too much contouring versus the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among customers, the bowling ball test is a good indicator of firmness and contouring, but also of support. If a mattress has lumpy support, some may find the mattress uncomfortable. Luckily, these mattresses provide solid even support for sleepers.

Eight's Durability

Every mattress shopper is looking for a mattress that will last. However, when longevity isn't always the highest priority for brands, finding a durable mattress can be a difficult things to find. Overall, these mattresses are some of the most durable based on the reviews and the product specifications. For the average sized sleeper, they will last 7 - 12 years. If you are bigger than average, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Eight:   $250 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Browse Easy Rest Customer Reviews

Salesperson was excellent

The salesperson from Easy Rest was great. The delivery team was good, too. They’re kind and polite, and they moved my old Craftmatic bed to the front room and set up my Easy Rest bed. The Easy Rest is much better compared to my Craftmatic that I had for 12 years. It’s a comfortable bed with much better and thicker mattress than my old one. I have a hard time sleeping at night but I sleep easier with Easy Rest. I use mainly the feet adjustment while my husband has to raise the head part because he has COPD, and we both have GERDs. I've also had foot and back surgery, but I like the whole bed. I've already recommended it to people.

View More Reviews

Browse Eight Customer Reviews

Very cool bed

Although I have experienced bugs with my data collection, the overall concept of this bed is amazing. I am excited for future types of smart beds.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.