Easy Rest vs Eclipse

Get The Best July 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Easy Rest

Easy Rest Adjustable Sleep Systems manufacture a line of adjustable bases and mattresses and opened in 2007 selling their adjustable bases and mattresses. It is no doubt that their primary focus is the adjustable base. Their mattresses come with the tier of adjustable base that you select and do not offer a great deal of options. Most of their mattresses are innerspring with one exception of a memory foam + latex variety.

Eclipse

Eclipse offers a variety of pocketed coil mattresses that feature thick layers of memory foam. Since 1905, they have innovated their mattresses and brought them to market at a competitive pricepoint versus many retail offerings. Though customers find their products mostly comfortable at first, there are some customers that reported durability issues.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Easy Rest in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Easy Rest: 8.6/10
Eclipse: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Easy Rest: 8.5/10
Eclipse: 7.9/10

Price Value:
Easy Rest: 8.6/10
Eclipse: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Easy Rest: 8.5/10
Eclipse: 8.7/10

Price:
Easy Rest: $1599-$7999
Eclipse: $299-1999

Easy Rest:
Get Yours Now

Eclipse:
Get Yours Now

Easy Rest's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers are very comfortable with these mattresses., but others are not so sure and have had mixed experiences. Although these mattresses have above average reviews, there are some caveats. Get more information below to see if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Easy Rest's Supportiveness

Most customers report feeling supported on these mattresses, but others reported feeling some discomfort. For those that are plus size, do some added research on what customers say as you'll want to make sure that your body is aligned as it should.

Edge Support
For those that like to lay down by the side of the mattress, these mattresses will provide comfortable support for most people. That said, some have had issues over the mattress life so make sure to review more if you need edge support for mobility reasons.

Easy Rest's Durability

We all want a comfy mattress that lasts a long time, but some companies are not as focused on the longevity of mattresses as they should be. The good thing is that these mattreses are above average when it comes to longevity. Most folks will find that they are happy with their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some who use their mattress more than average will find that it doesn't last as long.

Eclipse's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how customers really feel is sometimes a difficult task -- especially with all of the great marketing that is being done to capture people's attention. These mattresses, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers versus competitors. There are still customers that really appreciate these beds, but many others that don't. Read on below to get the details on the specifics.

Eclipse's Supportiveness

In terms of having lasting supportiveness, these mattresses have mixed signals from customers. Some customers feel comfortable with these mattresses and that they provide good support, but others had poor comfort. If you are someone who is above average in weight or has wide shoulders or hips, these mattresses may not work 100% for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is extremely important for those that want to sit on the side of their mattress without dipping down or becoming uncomfortable. Unfortunately, some may experience dipping while putting weight on the edges of these mattresses.

Eclipse's Durability

Long lasting mattresses are wonderful, but not always simple to discover. Unfortunately, these mattresses are not well rated when it comes to durability. This means that some customers may experience that their mattress lasts longer than average, while other sleepers may find their mattress falters quickly. If you are a heavier individual, read up on your options because you may be at a higher risk for durability issues from some mattresses.

Browse Easy Rest Customer Reviews

Salesperson was excellent

The salesperson from Easy Rest was great. The delivery team was good, too. They’re kind and polite, and they moved my old Craftmatic bed to the front room and set up my Easy Rest bed. The Easy Rest is much better compared to my Craftmatic that I had for 12 years. It’s a comfortable bed with much better and thicker mattress than my old one. I have a hard time sleeping at night but I sleep easier with Easy Rest. I use mainly the feet adjustment while my husband has to raise the head part because he has COPD, and we both have GERDs. I've also had foot and back surgery, but I like the whole bed. I've already recommended it to people.

View More Reviews

Browse Eclipse Customer Reviews

No complaints thus far

Me and the wife are sleeping well since we bought one of these. We were happy with the eco-friendly score and the low impact on the environment. It's a pretty decent bed. Not a lot of tossing and turning, but still wake up sometimes in the night. May just be me.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.