Eastman House vs Zinus

Get Memorial Day 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eastman House

Eastman House mattresses have been making mattresses since 1866 and also own the Eclipse mattress brand, and now are a global mattress brand. They have mattress production facilities throughout the US and also globally in China, Australia, India, Pakistan, Brazil, South Korea, and Turkey. They offer a variety of mattresses from pillow top innerspring, to hybrid, and also a latex only mattress.

Zinus

Zinus has been in the furniture game since 1979, selling extremely affordable furniture. They have used that experience to craft a solid Consumer Affairs accreditation and also online customer experience. They make three different mattress lines -- iCoil®, Green Tea Memory Foam, and Gel Memory foam varieties, all of which are extremely low-cost, which can be a big draw with customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Zinus in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Zinus


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eastman House: 7.1/10
Zinus: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eastman House: 7.1/10
Zinus: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Eastman House: 6.8/10
Zinus: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Eastman House: 6.8/10
Zinus: 6.5/10

Price:
Eastman House: $549-$1029
Zinus: $100-$499

Eastman House:
Get Yours Now

Zinus:
Get Yours Now

Eastman House's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking of buying, read on below for more information from customers. They, sadly, get some low reviews from customers. Some folks were very comfy in their new beds, but others reported discomfort with the feel.

Eastman House's Supportiveness

In terms of having support long term, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some reviewers are comfortable and feel supported throughout the night, but others didn't feel that the mattress was equipped to provide comfort. If you are above average in weight, you should take a look at more reviews to make sure you find the right match for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is extremely important for those that want to sit on the side of their mattress without dipping down or becoming uncomfortable. Unfortunately, some may experience dipping while putting weight on the edges of these mattresses.

Eastman House's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't appreciated as well for their durability. While some folks describes them as comfortable for them, others had comfort issues faster than average. Make sure to do some extra research on the reviews and specifications before buying.

Zinus's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers were very happy with their new mattress, but others reported problems. Even though some folks appreciate these mattresses, they have lower customer satisfaction that average overall. Research on below for more specifics on whether this mattress will work for you.

Zinus's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the secret to waking up refreshed in the morning. You don't want a mattress that hurts you at night. Customers report that these mattresses support the spine well.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting close to the mattress, edge support is one of the most important attributes. These mattresses offer competitive edge support and prop up sleepers along the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among readers, the bowling ball test shows if a mattress is firm and how even is its supportiveness. If a mattress has lumpy support, then there is a big problem. Luckily, these mattresses provide solid even support for sleepers.

Zinus's Durability

A mattress with good durability can save you lots of money. But, as companies focus more on making money, everything from clothes to bedding degrades faster. These mattresses have mixed reviews when it comes to durability. Each bed is different so it may last years for you, but others may not be so lucky. Do some additional research on your mattress choice to make sure it fits with your body.

Check the Prices For Zinus:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Eastman House Customer Reviews

Three months -- body impressions?

Purchased one of these mattresses a few months ago and there are body impressions in it already that never spring back. Neither of us are heavy either -- I am only 135 lbs and my partner only ways 129 lbs. It is absolutely ridiculous.

View More Reviews

Browse Zinus Customer Reviews

Very cozy!

I've been sleeping on this for about 2 weeks now, and I'm kicking myself for not buying sooner! Very cozy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.